The International Trade & Forfaiting Association (ITFA) has made changes to its executive board, including voting in new members, and reshuffling roles amongst existing members.

At the association’s annual conference in Edinburgh last week, two new board members were elected: Khilola Turaeva, from Bank of America Merrill Lynch, was voted in as head of institutional relations and Duarte Pedreira of Crown Agents Bank, will now head up ITFA’s young professionals network.

In other news, Lorna Pillow has taken up the position as the association’s new deputy chair, while retaining her role as head of communication and membership.

Outgoing board members are Damian Austin, from Bank ABC, who previously held the positions of deputy chairman and head of regions, and Anurag Chaudhary, from Citi (but who has since left the bank), who was ITFA’s head of institutional relations.

The ITFA board now consists of the following individuals:

Sean Edwards, SMBC: chairman

Lorna Pillow, London Forfaiting Company: deputy chairperson and head of communication and membership

Chris Hall, Lloyds Bank: head of regions

Silja Calac, Swiss Re Corporate Solutions: head of insurance relations and head of treasury

Duarte Pedreira, Crown Agents Bank: head of young professionals

Paul Coles, HSBC: head of market practices

Zeyno de Vries-Davutoglu, Credit Europe Bank: head of education

Jing (Jane) Li, Bank of China: head of Asian activities

Khilola Turaeva, Bank of America Merrill Lynch: head of institutional relations

Paolo Provera, former ITFA chairman, who retired from his role as general manager of the Milan branch of ABC International Bank in May last year, retains his position as honorary chairman.