The International Trade and Forfaiting Association (ITFA) has voted in a new chairman at its annual conference. Sean Edwards, head of legal at Sumitomo Mitsui Corporation Europe, was previously the association’s deputy chair.

He takes over the position from Paolo Provero, who retired from his role as general manager of the Milan branch of ABC International Bank in May this year.

ITFA also elected three new board members at its AGM in Dubai: Chris Hall from Lloyds Bank, Zeyno de Vries-Davutoglu from Credit Europe Bank and Anurag Chaudhary from Citi.

The ITFA board now consists of the following individuals:
Sean Edwards, SMBC: chairman

Damian Austin, Barclays: deputy chairman and head of regions

Lorna Pillow, London Forfaiting Company: head of communications and membership

Silja Calac, Swiss Re: head of insurance relations

Paul Coles, Bank of America Merrill Lynch: head of market practices and ITEC (the association’s technical committee)

Chris Hall, Lloyds Bank: head of young professionals

Zeyno de Vries-Davutoglu, Credit Europe Bank: head of education

Jing (Jane) Li, Bank of China: head of Asian activities

Anurag Chaudhary, Citi, head of institutional relations