At the recent International Forfaiting Association (IFA) annual meeting in Istanbul in early September, four board members stood for re-election and were unanimously approved by members.

They were chairman, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Europe’s Lucio Matassoni, IFA vice-chairman and head of its education committee, Meinl Bank’s Stephen Coleman, head of the IFA secretariat, SFC Swiss Forfaiting’s Salvatore Chiappinelli, and Dresdner Bank’s Waltraud Raderschall, chair of the IFA’s market practice committee.