Related News

The following have put their names forward as candidates for election to the board of the International Forfaiting Association (IFA): Salvatore Chiappinelli of SFC Swiss Forfaiting, Stephen Coleman of Meinl Bank, Lucio Matassoni of Sumitomo Mitsui Banking, and Dino Skandalis of Standard Chartered Bank.

The term of office of four members of the IFA board will expire at the general meeting in Barcelona in September. They have all agreed to stand for re-election.

The nomination committee proposes that all four members be re-elected. In the case of Margrith Lutschg-Emmenegger and Hans J Egli who will both have served four years altogether, re-election will be possible for two years only. For Ragnar Granelli and Tim Everitt, re-election is proposed for another three-year term.

In accordance with the statutes, members may propose further candidates. Such proposals must be addressed in writing to the board, accompanied by a short curriculum vitae, not later than 30 days before the general meeting now expired.