GTR_UK_2020_Virtual_2000x500_Tagline
GTR_UK_2020_Virtual_2000x500_Tagline
Virtual Event
Available on-demand
2 Day Event

GTR UK 2020 took place virtually on November 3-4, welcoming close to 650 participants from around 300 local and international companies.

This exciting digital gathering combined two full days of in-depth live-streamed and pre-recorded content along with targeted networking through GTR’ dynamic virtual event platform, offering attendees the chance to hear the latest developments from key experts and practitioners on the primary opportunities and challenges faced in the world of UK trade, as well as the opportunity to connect with speakers, sponsors and attendees alike.

The event also featured the ‘New Frontiers’ Export Competition, held in partnership with Export Boot Camp and providing opportunities for companies trading internationally to showcase themselves to the wider trade finance community.


"A must-attend for every company exporting or keen to expand."

G Bergamasco, ContractaUK

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:45:51+00:00

G Bergamasco, ContractaUK

"A must-attend for every company exporting or keen to expand."
"GTR UK Virtual provided a showcase of best in class for a hybrid model of how to deliver a conference in the new age. Great to see people interacting in the same room but with great opportunities to interact for those unable to be there in person."

Alex Gray, The London Institute of Banking and Finance

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-13T10:18:02+00:00

Alex Gray, The London Institute of Banking and Finance

"GTR UK Virtual provided a showcase of best in class for a hybrid model of how to deliver a conference in the new age. Great to see people interacting in the same room but with great opportunities to interact for those unable to be there in person."
"GTR has managed to put together a very comprehensive and exciting program for anyone interested in the consequences for the market after state support and post Brexit. As a panellist it was very exciting to be part of this program."

Mil Bogaerts, Euler Hermes

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-13T10:11:31+00:00

Mil Bogaerts, Euler Hermes

"GTR has managed to put together a very comprehensive and exciting program for anyone interested in the consequences for the market after state support and post Brexit. As a panellist it was very exciting to be part of this program."
"The GTR conferences, I think, is the best and most relevant platform where trade professionals can meet/communicate on. We in Wilben are proud to be a part of this success story."

Andrey Ivanov, Wilben

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-10-27T08:12:09+00:00

Andrey Ivanov, Wilben

"The GTR conferences, I think, is the best and most relevant platform where trade professionals can meet/communicate on. We in Wilben are proud to be a part of this success story."
"Great conference with extensive networking opportunities, recommended for all market peers, and especially SMEs."

J Okine, Sanzia

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:41:56+00:00

J Okine, Sanzia

"Great conference with extensive networking opportunities, recommended for all market peers, and especially SMEs."
“Great to see the heart of business entrepreneurship is still beating strongly in the UK and taking advantage of the current challenges.”

Geoffrey de Mowbray, Dints International

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-11-20T15:08:00+00:00

Geoffrey de Mowbray, Dints International

“Great to see the heart of business entrepreneurship is still beating strongly in the UK and taking advantage of the current challenges.”
"When it is difficult to get a true perspective of all the market changes GTR delivered speakers who provided insight and real life case studies as to what is actually going on. Importantly, they also provided a view of the future demands and opportunities.  A great event."

Gabby Buck, GKB Ventures LTD

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-13T10:03:36+00:00

Gabby Buck, GKB Ventures LTD

"When it is difficult to get a true perspective of all the market changes GTR delivered speakers who provided insight and real life case studies as to what is actually going on. Importantly, they also provided a view of the future demands and opportunities.  A great event."
"Thank you to GTR for a very well organised event and also leading the way as we return to a bit of normality, having the panellists live in a studio made the discussion more authentic and interactive, very much looking forward to the next event when hopefully the audience will also be able to join! Well done GTR!"

Simon Philpin, Markel International

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-13T10:07:13+00:00

Simon Philpin, Markel International

"Thank you to GTR for a very well organised event and also leading the way as we return to a bit of normality, having the panellists live in a studio made the discussion more authentic and interactive, very much looking forward to the next event when hopefully the audience will also be able to join! Well done GTR!"
“Thank you GTR for your efforts and commitment. It was an excellent event and a good opportunity to reconnect with market participants.”

Andrea Mirandola, MUFG

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-01T14:29:49+00:00

Andrea Mirandola, MUFG

“Thank you GTR for your efforts and commitment. It was an excellent event and a good opportunity to reconnect with market participants.”
"The event to attend in this rapidly changing environment. Interesting topics and good speakers."

W Van Den Berg, ING

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:44:07+00:00

W Van Den Berg, ING

"The event to attend in this rapidly changing environment. Interesting topics and good speakers."
"It was the first GTR event I attended and I found it very informative and a great networking platform for all industry key-players."

I Zamprianov, BNY Mellon

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:40:42+00:00

I Zamprianov, BNY Mellon

"It was the first GTR event I attended and I found it very informative and a great networking platform for all industry key-players."
“ A very worthwhile event with some good new business potential.”

Wayne Mills, Lloyds Bank

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-10-22T14:05:20+00:00

Wayne Mills, Lloyds Bank

“ A very worthwhile event with some good new business potential.”
“Great forum. Great debates. Great delivery of the GTR UK 2020 virtual. With Covid/Brexit/US elections there was certainly a lot to discuss and to gather opinions from different parts of the market.”

Gabriel Buck, GKB Ventures

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-11-20T15:08:29+00:00

Gabriel Buck, GKB Ventures

“Great forum. Great debates. Great delivery of the GTR UK 2020 virtual. With Covid/Brexit/US elections there was certainly a lot to discuss and to gather opinions from different parts of the market.”
“It was an incredibly informative event, where both industry and different sources in finance could share their experiences and insights on how the market is advancing.”

Confederation of British Industry (CBI), Paul Schaffer

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-16T22:09:41+00:00

Confederation of British Industry (CBI), Paul Schaffer

“It was an incredibly informative event, where both industry and different sources in finance could share their experiences and insights on how the market is advancing.”
“Thank you to GTR UK 2020 for such a brilliant session on sustainability and business. The session allowed for interesting debate and new perspectives which are essential as the UK looks to achieve its legally binding climate commitments.”

Gwen Buck, Green Alliance

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-11-20T15:09:40+00:00

Gwen Buck, Green Alliance

“Thank you to GTR UK 2020 for such a brilliant session on sustainability and business. The session allowed for interesting debate and new perspectives which are essential as the UK looks to achieve its legally binding climate commitments.”
“A fantastic opportunity to re-connect with industry colleagues and to obtain new business leads. The topics discussed where relevant and up to date, and the speakers of an experienced level across a wide array of industry stakeholder; both large and small. The technology used was user friendly and easy to navigate.”

Stefan Butler, Resilient International Solutions Ltd

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-11-20T15:10:14+00:00

Stefan Butler, Resilient International Solutions Ltd

“A fantastic opportunity to re-connect with industry colleagues and to obtain new business leads. The topics discussed where relevant and up to date, and the speakers of an experienced level across a wide array of industry stakeholder; both large and small. The technology used was user friendly and easy to navigate.”
"One of the finest organising teams bringing some of the foremost exports in UK-Global trade together in a unique and powerful global forum."

Carl Hunter OBE, Coltraco Ultrasonics Limited

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-13T10:05:49+00:00

Carl Hunter OBE, Coltraco Ultrasonics Limited

"One of the finest organising teams bringing some of the foremost exports in UK-Global trade together in a unique and powerful global forum."
“Thank you GTR for putting together a truly interesting selection of panellists. Some fascinating and unexpected perspectives, and a very slick and professionally run event, with great prep and no surprises. Looking forward to more of the same!”

James Green, dltledgers

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-11-20T15:09:06+00:00

James Green, dltledgers

“Thank you GTR for putting together a truly interesting selection of panellists. Some fascinating and unexpected perspectives, and a very slick and professionally run event, with great prep and no surprises. Looking forward to more of the same!”
"A very well run, and informative conference that is a must in the trade finance calendar."

B Talsi, BMCE Bank

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:43:14+00:00

B Talsi, BMCE Bank

"A very well run, and informative conference that is a must in the trade finance calendar."
"Essential content and networking for any UK exporter."

S West, FBNBank

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-29T10:44:56+00:00

S West, FBNBank

"Essential content and networking for any UK exporter."
"GTR UK Virtual was an incredibly useful event for anyone involved in international trade. The topics covered in the sessions and the breadth of participants was excellent and the whole event was extremely well organised."

Lucinda O'reilly, The International Trade Consultancy (Founder)

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-07-14T08:31:16+00:00

Lucinda O'reilly, The International Trade Consultancy (Founder)

"GTR UK Virtual was an incredibly useful event for anyone involved in international trade. The topics covered in the sessions and the breadth of participants was excellent and the whole event was extremely well organised."
"Congratulations to GTR on the success of GTR UK. I was particularly interested in the Fintech panels. The event was very well organised and the panels were without exception interesting and thought provoking."

P. Sargent, DNB

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-10-25T10:00:38+00:00

P. Sargent, DNB

"Congratulations to GTR on the success of GTR UK. I was particularly interested in the Fintech panels. The event was very well organised and the panels were without exception interesting and thought provoking."
0
0
Global Trade Review (GTR)


2020 EVENT BREAKDOWN

Download our post-event report to view the virtual event breakdown and statistics.

 

HOW HAVE WE EVOLVED INTO VIRTUAL EVENTS?

As an introduction, have a look at this video for a quick tour of the digital platform.

GTR UK 2020 Virtual encompassed all the key aspects of a live conference experience in a digital format, retaining our core focus on networking, collaboration and knowledge sharing, with our unrivalled delegate mix including corporates, traders, banks, insurers, lawyers, technology companies, non-bank financiers, government agencies and investors.

 

Follow #GTRUK for event announcements

ACCESS THE AGENDA AND ON-DEMAND RECORDINGS

Did you register to attend the live event?

Great! Log in to the platform to access all networking, chat messages and on-demand video recordings – available until April 2021!

 

Didn’t get to attend this year’s event?
Don’t worry – we’ve got your back! All of our virtual event discussions have been recorded, and guess what, we’ve made them free to access for anyone up until 6 months after the event! All you need to do is provide an email address for access.

Unfortunately, you will not be able to benefit from the networking, chat functions, live polling or pose your questions live to a speaker – you will need to register for our live events to gain access to this.


PRO TIP: Did you know corporates can register to GTR Events for free? Head over to out latest GTR Events calendar now to see what events you could join live!


 

ACCESS THE VIRTUAL EVENT

To access the virtual event platform to view the agenda and on-demand recordings you must first log into the event.

Returning users can log in with their work email address and password set up during the event. If you have forgotten your password, please select ‘Forgot password’ on the log in page to reset it.

For new users, click log in above, enter your work email. You will then be prompt to set up a new password.


PROTIP: This virtual event platform web link can be used to access the platform on laptops, desktops, phones, tablets and any other device with a web browser. We recommend using Google Chrome to ensure an optimal user experience.


 

CONTACT US

Should you have any issues logging in please contact events@gtreview.com.

Speakers included


    Adam Marshall
    (Senior Advisor, Flint Global, HSBC UK, Independent)
    Adam Sopher
    (Co-Founder & Director,, Joe & Seph's)
    Alice Hu Wagner
    (Managing Director, Strategy Economics & Business Development, British Business Bank)
    Amit Puri
    (Global Head of ESRM, Standard Chartered)
    Andrew Hood
    (Partner, Fieldfisher LLP)
    Anna Jerzewska
    (Founder & Director, Trade & Borders)
    Arne Mielken
    (Managing Director, Customs Manager)
    Caroline Stockmann
    (Chief Executive, Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT))
    Chris Ruse
    (EMEA Co-Head of Origination, Greensill)
    Chris Southworth
    (Secretary General, ICC United Kingdom)
    Chris Walker
    (Chairman, International Trade Policy Group, Federation of Small Businesses)
    Claire Mason
    (Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Man Bites Dog)
    Clare Hunter
    (Head of Marketing & Communications, Coltraco Ultrasonics)
    Dai Bedford
    (EY NextWave Global Trade Leader, EY Global Banking & Capital Markets Advisory Leader, EY)
    Darren Keep
    (General Sales Manager, Mabey Bridge)
    David Thomas
    (Director, Premier CAD Solutions)
    Eleanor Wragg
    (Senior Reporter, GTR)
    Emma Mcclarkin
    (Chief Executive Officer, Emma McClarkin Global Consulting Ltd)
    Gabriel Buck
    (Managing Director, GKB Ventures)
    Geoffrey De Mowbray
    (Chief Executive Officer, Dints International)
    Gordon Welsh
    (Head of the Business Group, UK Export Finance (UKEF))
    Gwen Buck
    (Policy Advisor, Green Alliance)
    Hoon Ling Min
    (Vice-President, Reefknot Investments)
    Ian Howells
    (Senior Vice-President, Honda Motor Co.)
    James Binns
    (Global Head, Trade & Working Capital, Barclays)
    James Green
    (Chief Marketing Officer, DLT Ledgers)
    Jan Ward
    (Chief Executive Officer, Corrotherm International)
    JD Waverley
    (Co-Chair, APPG for Trade & Export Promotion)
    John Basquill
    (Senior Reporter, GTR)
    John Burbidge-king
    (Chief Executive Officer, Interchange Solutions)
    John Tress
    (Director, Sustainable Finance & Investment, PricewaterhouseCoopers)
    Jun Du
    (Professor of Economics, Economics, Finance & Entrepreneurship, Aston Business School)
    Kelvin Tan
    (Co-Founder & Member of the Board, GTR Ventures)
    Kevin Boynton
    (UK Head of Trade Sales, Standard Chartered)
    Lesley Batchelor Obe
    (CEO & Camp Director, ExportBootCamps.com)
    Liam Smyth
    (Director, Trade Facilitation; Project Director, ChamberCustoms, British Chambers of Commerce (UK))
    Linda Middleton-jones
    (Founder, International Trade Matters)
    Margrith Lutschg
    (Managing Director, Octet Finance)
    Maria Mogilnaya
    (Principal Banker, Trade Facilitation Programme, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD))
    Mark Ling
    (Head of Trade & Supplier Finance, Santander)
    Mark Norris
    (Partner, Sullivan & Worcester UK LLP)
    Matthew Marks
    (Sustainability Manager, PALLITE)
    Matthew Oresman
    (Partner, Pillsbury)
    Matthias Heck
    (Vice-President, Senior Credit Officer, Corporate Finance, Moody's Investors Service)
    Maurice Benisty
    (Chief Commercial Officer, Demica)
    Merisa Lee Gimpel
    (Managing Director, Head of Lending, Trade & Working Capital Solution Development, CIB, Lloyds Bank)
    Mike Fitzgerald
    (Portfolio Manager, Kimura Capital)
    Mirka Skrzypczak
    (Head, NatWest)
    Morgan Terigi
    (Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder, Incomlend)
    Nick Hedley
    (Head of Political Risk & Trade Credit, Optio Group)
    Peter Matza
    (Former Engagement Director, ACT, Independent)
    Philip Bouverat
    (Director, Global External Affairs, JCB)
    Philipp Schoenbucher
    (Co-Founder & Chief Data Scientist, Previse)
    Rachael Anstock
    (UK Head of Credit Lines, Zurich Credit & Political Risk)
    Richard Miller
    (Director – Head of TradeRisk Solutions, PIB Insurance Brokers )
    Richard Rumbelow
    (Director, International Affairs & Export Services, Communications Government & Policy, Make UK)
    Richard Smith
    (Experienced Industry CFO (Defence), Independent)
    Ronan Finnegan
    (Co-Founder, SPACEbands)
    Rupert Morgan
    (Executive Director, Gallagher)
    Sandra Strong
    (Partner, Strong & Herd)
    Sean Edwards
    (Advisor, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (SMBC))
    Shannon Manders
    (Editorial Director, GTR)
    Simon Philpin
    (Head of Business Development Global, Trade Credit, Markel International)
    Stefan Butler
    (Director, Resilient International Solutions)
    Susie Dorman
    (Owner & Creative Director, One & Eight)
    Tim Nicolle
    (Chief Executive Officer, PrimaDollar)
    Veronika Koroleva
    (Partner, Banking & Finance, Gunnercooke LLP)
    Zoe Towndrow
    (Practice Lead, Political Violence, BPL Global)

Speaking Opportunities

To enquire about speaking opportunities, please contact Jeff Ando at jando@gtreview.com.

THANK YOU TO OUR SUPPORTERS

Sponsors_GTR-UK-2020-Virtual_1420px_Oct26

Become a sponsor

Sponsoring is a great way to position your company or organisation as an industry leader and GTR UK 2020 is a perfect platform for you to reach out to those that matter to your business.


Why Sponsor?

– Speak to a room full of industry stakeholders

– Enhancing your brand awareness to your target market and audience

– Elevating your profile amongst peers and all industry stakeholders

– Position your company as an industry leader

– Attract new businesses, agents, customers and partners

– Deliver your message to a gathering of key players

 

>> Request the Sponsorship brochure

Contact Ed Virtue for sponsorship opportunities.

evirtue@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3008

 

>> Request Media or Institutional Partnership

Institutional partnerships are available for government organisations and public bodies. Media partnerships and press passes are available. 

Contact Elisabeth Spry for partnership opportunities.

espry@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3006

ALREADY REGISTERED FOR THE EVENT?

Log in to set up your profile, personalise your agenda, arrange those key meetings, pose your questions, and connect with event speakers and attendees.

Access the platform by clicking the Web Link below and sign in with the email address used to register for the event. Upon your first log in you will be prompt to set up a new password.

PRO TIP: This web link can be used to access the platform on laptops, desktops, phones, tablets and any other device with a web browser. We recommend using Google Chrome to ensure an optimal user experience.

Contact events@gtreview.com for any log in issues.

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Director of Global Sales

Email: Ed Virtue at evirtue@gtreview.com

SPEAKING OPPORTUNITIES

Director of Content & Production

Email: Jeff Ando at jando@gtreview.com

MARKETING/MEDIA OPPORTUNITIES

Marketing Manager

Email: Elisabeth Spry at espry@gtreview.com

LOGISTICS

Logistics Director

Email: Mark Daly at mdaly@gtreview.com

DELEGATE QUERIES

Email: Sales Team at sales@gtreview.com

ALL OTHER QUERIES

Email: GTR at events@gtreview.com

Sorry, this event has now expired and is no longer bookable.

Privacy Policy

Our privacy commitments

This Privacy Policy outlines the information we may collect about you in relation to your use of our websites, events, related publications and services (“personal data”) and how we may use that personal data. It also outlines the methods by which we and our service providers may (subject to necessary consents) monitor your online behaviour to deliver customised advertisements, marketing materials and other tailored services. This Privacy Policy also tells you how you can verify the accuracy of your personal data and how you can request that we delete or update it.

This Privacy Policy applies to all websites operated by Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd (as indicated on the relevant website).

This privacy statement does not cover the activities of third parties, and you should consult those third-party sites’ privacy policies for information on how your data is used by them.

Any questions regarding this Policy and our privacy practices should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

Who are we?

Established in 2002 and with offices in London and Singapore, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is the world’s leading trade and trade finance media company, offering information, news, events and services for companies and individuals involved in global trade.

Our principal business activities are:

  • Business-to-Business financial publishing. We provide a range of products and services focused on international commodities, export, supply chain and trade finance markets including magazines, newsletters, electronic information and data
  • Organisers of seminars, conferences, training courses and exhibitions for the finance industry

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is a company registered in the United Kingdom with company number 4407327 | VAT Registration: 799 1585 59

Data Protection Policy

This Data Protection Policy explains when and why we collect personal information about people who visit our website, how we use it, the conditions under which we may disclose it to others and how we keep it secure.

Why do we collect information from you?

Our primary goal in collecting personal data from you is to give you an enjoyable customised experience whilst allowing us to provide services and features that will meet your needs.
We collect certain personal data from you, which you give to us when using our Site and/or registering or subscribing for our products and services. However, we also give you the option to access our Sites’ home pages without subscribing or registering or disclosing your personal data.

We also collect certain personal data from other group companies to whom you have given information through their websites (including, by way of example, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and subsidiaries, in accordance with the purposes listed below). Should we discover that any such personal data has been delivered to any of the Sites, we will remove that information as soon as possible.

Why this policy exists

This Data Protection Policy ensures Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd:

  • Complies with data protection law and follow good practice
  • Protects the rights of staff, customers and partners
  • Is open about how it stores and processes individuals’ data
  • pretexts itself from the risk of a data breach

We may change this Policy from time to time so please check this page occasionally to ensure that you’re happy with any changes. By using our website, you’re agreeing to be bound by this Policy.

Data protection law

The Data Protection Act 1998 described how organisations – including Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd – must collect, handle and store personal information. These rules apply regardless of whether data is stored electronically, on paper or on other materials. To comply with the law, personal information collected must be stored safely, not disclosed unlawfully and used fairly.

The Data Protection Act is underpinned by eight important principles. These say that personal data must:

  • Be processed fairly and lawfully
  • Be obtained only for specific, lawful purposes
  • Be adequate, relevant and not excessive
  • Be accurate and kept up to date
  • Not be held for any longer than necessary
  • Processed in accordance with the rights of data subjects
  • Be protected in appropriate ways
  • Not be transferred outside the European Economic Area (EEA), unless that country of territory also ensures an adequate level of protection

How do we collect information from you?

We obtain information about you when you use our website, for example, when you contact us about products and services, when you register for an event, register to receive eNewsletters, subscribe or register for a trial to our GTR magazine/website.

 Types of Personal Data Held and its Use

1.      Customer Services and Administration

On some Sites, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd collects personal data such as your name, job title, department, company, e-mail, phone, work and/or home address, in order to register you for access to certain content, subscriptions and events. In addition, we may also store information including IP address and page analytics, including information regarding what pages are accessed, by whom and when.

This information is used to administer and deliver to you the products and/or services you have requested, to operate our Sites efficiently and improve our service to you, and to retain records of our business transactions and communications. By using the Sites and submitting personal information through the registration process you are agreeing that we may collect, hold, process and use your information (including personal information) for the purpose of providing you with the Site services and developing our business, which shall include (without limitation) the purposes described in the below paragraphs.

2.      Monitoring use of our Sites

Where, as part of our Site services, we enable you to post information or materials on our Site, we may access and monitor any information which you upload or input, including in any password-protected sections. Subject to any necessary consents, we also monitor and/or record the different Sites you visit and actions taken on those Sites, e.g. content viewed or searched for. If you are a registered user (e.g. a subscriber or taking a trial), when you log on, this places a cookie on your machine. This enables your access to content and services that

are not publicly available. Once you are logged on, the actions you take – for example, viewing an article – will be recorded (subject to any necessary consents). We may use technology or a service provider to do this for us. This information may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  • to fulfil our obligations to you;
  • to improve the efficiency, quality and design of our Sites and services;
  • to see which articles, features and services are most read and used
  • to track compliance with our terms and conditions of use, e.g. to ensure that you are acting within the scope of your user licence;
  • for marketing purposes (subject to your rights to opt-in and opt-out of receiving certain marketing communications) – see paragraph 3 below;
  • for advertising purposes, although the information used for these purposes does not identify you personally. Please see paragraph 5 below for more details;
  • to protect or comply with our legal rights and obligations; and
  • to enable our journalists to contact and interact with you online in connection with any content you may post to our Sites.

Please see paragraph 5 below for more information on cookies and similar technologies and a link to a page where you can turn them on or off.

3.      Marketing

Some of your personal data collected under paragraphs 1 and 2 above may be used by us to contact you by e-mail, telephone and/or post for sending information or promotional material on our products and/or services and/or those of our other group companies. We give you the opportunity to opt-out of receiving marketing communications. Further detail can be found on the applicable Site and in the footer of each marketing communication sent by us, our group companies or service providers. See also “Consents and opt-outs” section below. We will not share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

4.      Profiling

We may analyse your personal information to create a profile of your interests and preferences so that we can contact you with information relevant to you.

5.      Cookies and similar technologies

All our Sites use cookies and similar technical tools to collect information about your access to the Site and the services we provide.

What is a cookie?

When you enter some sites, your computer will be issued with a cookie. Cookies are text files that identify your computer to servers. Cookies in themselves do not identify the individual user, just the computer used.

Many sites do this whenever a user visits their site in order to track traffic flows, recording those areas of the site that have been visited by the computer in question, and for how long.

Users have the opportunity to set their computers to accept all cookies, to notify them when a cookie is issued, or not to receive cookies at any time. Selecting not to receive means that certain personalised services Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd offers cannot then be provided to that user.

 

Why do we use cookies?

  1. Log In – Where we provide log in mechanisms for site users a cookie is created at login and for the duration of the session. Each cookie contains a unique reference number only (no personal information) which is used to confirm you are authorised.
  2. Analytics – To allow us to keep track of traffic to our website we use cookies. The cookies simply tell us if you have previously visited our website so we can get more accurate figures for New vs Returning visitors.

Find and control your cookies

All of the major browser providers offer advice on setting up and using the privacy and security functions for their products. If you require technical advice or support for a specific browser/version please contact the provider or visit their website for further details: www.microsoft.com / www.mozilla.com / www.apple.com / www.opera.com / www.aol.com / www.netscape.com / www.flock.com / www.google.com.

We may use cookies to:

  • remember that you have used the Site before; this means we can identify the number of unique visitors we receive to different parts of the Site. This allows us to make sure we have enough capacity for the number of users that we get and make sure that the Site runs fast enough
  • remember your login session so you can move from one page to another within the Site;
  • store your preferences or your user name and password so that you do not need to input these details every time you visit the Site;
  • customise elements of the layout and/or content of the pages of Site for you;
  • record activity on our Sites so that we understand how you use our Sites enabling us to better tailor our content, services and marketing to your needs;
  • collect statistical information about how you use the Site so that we can improve the Site; and
  • gather information about the pages on the Site that you visit, and other information about other websites that you visit, so as to place you in a “market segment”. This information is only collected by reference to the IP address that you are using, but does include information about the county and city you are in, together with the name of your internet service provider.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change your browser to prevent that, or to notify you each time a cookie is set. You can also learn more about cookies in general by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org which includes additional useful information on cookies and how to block cookies using different types of browser. Please note however, that by blocking, deleting or turning off cookies used on the Site you may not be able to take full advantage of the Site.

6.      E-mail tracking

E-mail tracking is a method for monitoring the e-mail delivery to those subscribers who have opted-in to receive marketing e-mails from GTR, including GTR Africa, GTR Asia, GTR Americas, GTR Europe, GTR Mena, GTR eNews, Third party e-mails and GTR Ventures.

Why do we track e-mails?

So that we can better understand our users’ needs, we track responses, subscription behaviour and engagement to our e-mails – for example, to see which links are the most popular in newsletters. They enable us to understand the consumers journey through metrics including open rate, click-through rate, bounces and unsubscribes. Any other purposes for which Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd wishes to use your personal data will be notified to you and your personal data will not be used for any such purpose without obtaining your prior consent.

How do you track GTR eNewsletters?

To do this, we use pixel GIFs, also known as “pixel tags” – these are small image files that are placed within the body of our e-mail messages. When that image is downloaded from our web servers, the e-mail is recorded as being opened. By using some form of digitally time-stamped record to reveal the exact time and date that an e-mail was received or opened, as well the IP address of the recipient.

7.      Consents and opt-outs

You can give your consent to opt-out of all or any particular uses of your data as indicated above by:

  • Indicating at the point on the relevant Site where personal data is collected
  • Informing us by e-mail, post or phone
  • Updating your preferences on the applicable Site or eNewsletter (unsubscribe and preference options are available in the footer of each eNewsletter)

To turn cookies and similar technologies on and off, see the information in paragraph 5 above. Any questions regarding consents and opt-outs should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

8.      Disclosures

Information collected at one Site may be shared between Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and other group companies for the purposes listed above.

We may transfer, sell or assign any of the information described in this policy to third parties as a result of a sale, merger, consolidation, change of control, transfer of assets or reorganisation of our business.

9.      Public forums, message boards and blogs

Some of our Sites may have a message board, blogs or other facilities for user generated content available and users can participate in these facilities. Any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should always be careful when deciding to disclose your personal information.

10.  Data outside the EEA

Services on the Internet are accessible globally so collection and transmission of personal data is not always limited to one country. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd may transfer your personal data, for the above-listed purposes to other third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area and/or with a different level of personal data protection. However, when conducting transfers, we take all necessary steps to ensure that your data is treated reasonably, securely and in accordance with this Privacy Statement.

Who has access to your information?

Confidentiality and Security of Your Personal Data

We are committed to keeping the data you provide us secure and will take reasonable precautions to protect your personal data from loss, misuse or alteration.

However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features described above to try to prevent unauthorised access.

We have implemented information security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the personal data that we have under our control from:

  • unauthorised access
  • improper use or disclosure
  • unauthorised modification
  • unlawful destruction or accidental loss

All our employees, contractors and data processors (i.e. those who process your personal data on our behalf, for the purposes listed above), who have access to, and are associated with the processing of your personal data, are obliged to keep the information confidential and not use it for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for us.

Responsibilities

Everyone who works for or with Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd has some responsibility for ensuring data is collected, stored and handled appropriately. Each team handling personal data must ensure that it is handled and processed in line with this policy and data protection principles. However, the following people have key areas of responsibility. The board of directors is ultimately responsible for ensuring that Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd meets its legal obligations.

Name of Data Controller

The Data Controller is Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is subject to the UK Data Protection Act 1998 and is registered in the UK with the Information Commissioner`s Office.

How to access, update and erase your personal information

If you wish to know whether we are keeping personal data about you, or if you have an enquiry about our privacy policy or your personal data held by us, in relation to any of the Sites, you can contact the Data Protection Officer via:

  • By writing to this address: Data Protection Officer, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, UK
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8673 9666
  • E-mail: privacy@gtreview.com

Upon request, we will provide you with a readable copy of the personal data which we keep about you. We may require proof of your identity and may charge a small fee (not exceeding the statutory maximum fee that can be charged) to cover administration and postage.

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd allows you to challenge the data that we hold about you and, where appropriate in accordance with applicable laws, you may have your personal information:

  • erased
  • rectified or amended
  • completed

Disclosing data for other reasons

In certain circumstances, the Data Protection Act allows personal data to be disclosed to law enforcement agencies without the consent of the data subject. Under these circumstances, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, will disclose requested data. However, the Data Controller will ensure the request is legitimate, seeking assistance from the board and from the company’s legal advisors where necessary.

Changes to this Privacy Statement

We will occasionally update this Privacy Statement to reflect new legislation or industry practice, group company changes and customer feedback. We encourage you to review this Privacy Statement periodically to be informed of how we are protecting your personal data.

Providing information

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd aims to ensure that individuals are aware that their data is being processed, and that they understand.

  • How the data is being used
  • How to exercise their rights

To this end, the company has a privacy statement, setting out how data relating to individuals is used by the company. This is available on request and available on the company’s website.

Review of this policy

We keep this Policy under regular review. This Privacy Statement was last updated in April 2018.

Contact Us
Due to a high number of registrations you may have issues logging in or registering. If you are experiencing issues, please contact events@gtreview.com.