Slider
Virtual Event
September 8-11
Thank you for attending!
4 Day Event

Delivering the region’s largest trade finance gathering – Digitally

 

GTR Asia 2020, took place virtually on September 8-11 and welcomed over 1,300 trade finance representatives over 4 days, this virtual event offered the chance to hear the latest developments from experts on THE most pertinent issues affecting the trade, commodity, treasury and fintech communities.

Utilising a mixture of live-streamed and prerecorded content, and fostering a new way of networking via GTR’s dedicated virtual event platform, GTR Asia 2020 Virtual offered a truly international perspective and a chance to connect with global and local decision makers from around the world.

Join us again next year and make sure you don’t miss out on the GTR Asia experience!


Click to view the full image

 

How the virtual event was delivered

GTR Asia 2020 Virtual encompassed the key aspects of the live conference experience in a digital format, retaining our core focus on networking, collaboration and knowledge sharing, with our unrivalled delegate mix including corporates, traders, banks, insurers, lawyers, technology companies, non-bank financiers, government agencies and investors.

 

Companies that attended in 2020

Over 1,300 delegates from over 670 companies attended this year’s virtual event. Around 60% of attendees represented corporates & traders. Over 90% of all attendees held a senior to a c-level position.

View the list of attending companies here.

 

What others are saying

“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:51+00:00

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”
“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:29:31+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”

S Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:15+00:00

S Jameel, Petronas

“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”
“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”

S M Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:45+00:00

S M Jameel, Petronas

“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”
“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”

A Wong, General Electric

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:34+00:00

A Wong, General Electric

“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”
“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”

P Sonal, Société Generale

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:32+00:00

P Sonal, Société Generale

“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”
“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”

N Jain, Agrocorp International

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:28:50+00:00

N Jain, Agrocorp International

“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”
“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:53+00:00

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”
“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:28+00:00

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”
“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:16+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
“A great networking platform for serious business.”

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:08+00:00

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

“A great networking platform for serious business.”
“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:51+00:00

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”
0
0
Global Trade Review (GTR)

Media Coverage

 


Stay in the conversation and join the official LinkedIn event and follow #GTRAsia for post event content as well as announcements for 2021.The digital platform is still available to access!
Log in to to watch the on-demand videos from the various sessions and connect with attendees.

 

Discussion themes included:

– What is the likely toll of coronavirus on trade and supply chains?

– Tech and digital disruption as the saviour for trade – is it time for everyone to pull together?

– What have been the key fault lines exposed in the insurance sector?

– Lessons learned: Commodity traders in Asia – a risky business?

– What does the future hold for the debate around sustainability?

– The view from treasury – how robust have business continuity plans proved themselves to be?

– Where to from here? Can Asia lead the way in the new global economy?

 

Download the post-event media kit

 

Speakers included


    Alex Gray
    The London Institute of Banking & Finance (Head of Trade & Transaction Banking)
    Alicia García Herrero
    Natixis (Chief Economist, Asia Pacific)
    Amanda Lees
    Simmons & Simmons (Partner)
    Amanda Northey
    Pole Star (Regional Head APAC - Financial Markets Compliance)
    Amit Agarwal
    DBS Bank (Executive Director & Head of Open Account Trade Products, Global Transaction Services)
    Anahita Thoms
    Baker McKenzie (Head of Trade Practice)
    Andrew Glass
    Avatar Commodities (Founder & Managing Director)
    Anupam Verma
    ICICI Bank (Chief Executive)
    Arnoud Star Busmann
    MineHub (President & Chief Executive Officer)
    Atul Jain
    Deutsche Bank (Head of Trade Finance & Lending and Trade Flow APAC)
    Azim Walli
    MUFG (Managing Director, Head of Product for Asia & Oceania)
    Baldev Bhinder
    Blackstone & Gold (Managing Director)
    Brandon Feng
    Barclays (Head of Trade & Working Capital, Asia & Middle East)
    Bridie Ohlsson
    Geora (Chief Executive Officer)
    Carmen Chan
    Deutsche Bank (Director, Head of Trade Finance, Greater China)
    Carmen Chan
    Deutsche Bank (Director, Head of Trade Finance, Greater China)
    Caroline Stockmann
    Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT) (Chief Executive)
    Claire Thompson
    Mastercard (Executive Vice-President, Enterprise Partnerships)
    Devashis Das
    Mizuho Bank (Head of Planning, Knowledge Management & Presence Deputy Head of Asia Oceania Office)
    Eleanor Wragg
    GTR (Senior Reporter)
    Emmanuelle Ganne
    World Trade Organization (WTO) (Senior Analyst, Economic Research Department)
    Fabien Conderanne
    Willis Towers Watson (Head of Financial Solutions, Asia Pacific)
    Fabrizio Fioroni
    United Nations Office on Drugs & Crime (UNODC) (Adviser, Anti-Money Laundering/Counter Financing of Terrorism)
    Farooq Siddiqi
    Falcon Group (Chief Executive Officer, Asia Pacific)
    Geoff Cox
    Triquesta (Managing Director, Business Development, Asia Pacific)
    Gopul Shah
    Golden Agri Resources (Director, Head of Global Treasury & Trade Finance)
    Graham Bright
    Euro Exim Bank (Head of Compliance & Operations)
    Harry McIndoe
    BPL Global (Chief Executive, Singapore)
    Jan von Allworden
    Euler Hermes (Executive, Head of Department Underwriting)
    Joanna Ossinger
    Bloomberg (Markets Editor)
    Johanna Wissing
    Lloyds Bank (Director, Global Transaction Banking Asia Pacific)
    John Basquill
    GTR (Senior Reporter)
    John Laurens
    DBS Bank (Group Head of Global Transaction Services)
    John W.H. Denton AO
    International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) (Secretary General)
    Jonathan Colehower
    CargoChain (Chief Executive Officer)
    Kelvin Lau
    Standard Chartered (Senior Economist, Greater China)
    Kelvin Lau
    Standard Chartered (Senior Economist, Greater China)
    Kevin Lim
    Tramés (CEO & Co-Founder)
    Khoo Kah Jin
    Export-Import Bank of Malaysia (Head, Insurance Takaful, Structured Credit & Political Risk)
    Kushtrim Hamiti
    Nokia (APAC Treasurer & Structured Trade Head)
    Lisa McAuley
    Global Trade Professionals Alliance (GTPA) (Chief Executive Officer)
    Louise Taylor-digby
    Swift (Head of Global Trade Strategy)
    Lucas Chua
    AWS (Startup Business Development ASEAN)
    Marc Dragon
    Reefknot Investments (Managing Director)
    Mark Parr
    HFW (Global Director of Information Technology)
    Matthias Schemuth
    DLA Piper (Partner, Head of Finance, Projects and Restructuring, Asia)
    Michael Every
    Rabobank (Head of Financial Markets Research, Asia-Pacific)
    Michael Froman
    Mastercard (Vice-Chairman & President, Strategic Growth)
    Michael Froman
    Mastercard (Vice-Chairman & President, Strategic Growth)
    Michael Walker
    Finastra (Head of Working Capital Finance, Asia Pacific)
    Nataliya Frolova
    Independent (Independent Finance & Insurance Expert)
    Oz Alashe
    CybSafe (Chief Executive Officer)
    Peter Jameson
    Bank Of America (Head of Asia Pacific Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Global Transaction Services)
    Peter Ong
    Enterprise Singapore (Chairman)
    Phillip Day
    Asian Development Bank (Communications Consultant, Trade & Supply Chain Finance Program)
    Prashant Pillai
    First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB) (Managing Director, Head of Global Transaction Banking (GTB))
    Rahul Jain
    Agrocorp International (Group Chief Financial Officer)
    Raj Uttamchandani
    Trade Finance Market (Executive Director)
    Rebecca Harding
    Coriolis Technologies (Chief Executive Officer)
    Robert Cooper
    Marsh JLT Specialty (Regional Director, Credit, Political & Security Risks, Asia)
    Roberto Leva
    Asian Development Bank (Investment Specialist, Trade & Supply Chain Finance)
    Sameer Sawhney
    Greensill Capital (Regional Co-Head, APAC)
    Samir Neji
    DLT Ledgers (Founder & Chief Executive Officer)
    Samuel Ladbury
    Chubb Global Markets (Regional Manager, ASEAN & South Asia, Political Risks & Credit)
    Samuel Mathew
    Standard Chartered (Global Head, Documentary Trade, Transaction Banking)
    Saurabh Dhingra
    EY (Leader, ASEAN Financial Services Strategy Practice)
    Serene Soo
    Marsh JLT Specialty (Regional Director, Political Risk & Structured Credit, Credit Specialties, Asia)
    Srinath Keshavan
    Trade Risk Consulting (Chief Executive)
    Sriram Muthukrishnan
    DBS Bank (Group Head of Trade Product Management, Global Transaction Services)
    Steven Beck
    Asian Development Bank (Head of Trade & Supply Chain Finance)
    Sumanta Panigrahi
    Citi (Co-Head, Trade APAC, Treasury & Trade Solutions)
    Ted Martynov
    CARMA (CEO & Co-Founder)
    Tim Bradford
    Leadenhall (Chief Executive Officer)
    Tolentino Mendonca
    Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank (Managing Director, Regional Head of Trade Finance, Asia Pacific)
    Tsafrir Attar
    Surecomp (Vice-President, Digitisation)
    Vinco David
    Berne Union (Secretary General)
    Vishal Vijay
    Agrocorp International (Director)
    Yasmina Izrar
    Coface (Head of Marketing & Innovation, Asia Pacific)
    Zhao Zheng
    China Export & Credit Insurance Corporation (Assistant General Manager, International Department)
    Zonika Ramsey
    Rio Tinto (Head of Commercial Treasury)

 

 

Speaking opportunities

To inquire about speaking opportunities for 2021, please contact Jeff Ando, Director, Content & Production at jando@gtreview.com.

Slider

 

 

Become a sponsor in 2021

Sponsoring is a great way to position your company or organisation as an industry leader and GTR Asia is a perfect platform for you to reach out to those that matter most to your business, providing many new digital opportunities to profile your company.

>> For sponsorships

Contact Ed Virtue for sponsorship opportunities.

evirtue@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3008

 

>> For Media or Institutional Partnership

Institutional partnerships are available for government organisations and public bodies. Media partnerships and press passes are available. 

Contact Elisabeth Spry for partnership opportunities.

espry@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3006

The digital platform is still available to access!

Log in to to watch the on-demand videos from the various sessions and connect with attendees.

Access the platform by clicking the link below:

 

Then sign in with the email address used to register for the event.

This web link can be used to access the platform on laptops, desktops, phones, tablets and any other device with a web browser.
We recommend using Chrome as your web browser for optimum user experience.
The platform will be available for access until March 2021.

MARKETING/MEDIA OPPORTUNITIES

Marketing Manager

Email: Elisabeth Spry at espry@gtreview.com

SPEAKING OPPORTUNITIES

Director, Content & Production

Email: Jeff Ando at jando@gtreview.com

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Director, Global Sales

Email: Ed Virtue at evirtue@gtreview.com

LOGISTICS

Director, Event Logistics

Email: Mark Daly at mdaly@gtreview.com

DELEGATES SALES

Senior Relationship Manager

Email: Gosia Murakowska at gmurakowska@gtreview.com

ALL OTHER QUERIES

Email: GTR at info@gtreview.com

Sorry, this event has now expired and is no longer bookable.

Privacy Policy

Our privacy commitments

This Privacy Policy outlines the information we may collect about you in relation to your use of our websites, events, related publications and services (“personal data”) and how we may use that personal data. It also outlines the methods by which we and our service providers may (subject to necessary consents) monitor your online behaviour to deliver customised advertisements, marketing materials and other tailored services. This Privacy Policy also tells you how you can verify the accuracy of your personal data and how you can request that we delete or update it.

This Privacy Policy applies to all websites operated by Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd (as indicated on the relevant website).

This privacy statement does not cover the activities of third parties, and you should consult those third-party sites’ privacy policies for information on how your data is used by them.

Any questions regarding this Policy and our privacy practices should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

Who are we?

Established in 2002 and with offices in London and Singapore, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is the world’s leading trade and trade finance media company, offering information, news, events and services for companies and individuals involved in global trade.

Our principal business activities are:

  • Business-to-Business financial publishing. We provide a range of products and services focused on international commodities, export, supply chain and trade finance markets including magazines, newsletters, electronic information and data
  • Organisers of seminars, conferences, training courses and exhibitions for the finance industry

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is a company registered in the United Kingdom with company number 4407327 | VAT Registration: 799 1585 59

Data Protection Policy

This Data Protection Policy explains when and why we collect personal information about people who visit our website, how we use it, the conditions under which we may disclose it to others and how we keep it secure.

Why do we collect information from you?

Our primary goal in collecting personal data from you is to give you an enjoyable customised experience whilst allowing us to provide services and features that will meet your needs.
We collect certain personal data from you, which you give to us when using our Site and/or registering or subscribing for our products and services. However, we also give you the option to access our Sites’ home pages without subscribing or registering or disclosing your personal data.

We also collect certain personal data from other group companies to whom you have given information through their websites (including, by way of example, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and subsidiaries, in accordance with the purposes listed below). Should we discover that any such personal data has been delivered to any of the Sites, we will remove that information as soon as possible.

Why this policy exists

This Data Protection Policy ensures Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd:

  • Complies with data protection law and follow good practice
  • Protects the rights of staff, customers and partners
  • Is open about how it stores and processes individuals’ data
  • pretexts itself from the risk of a data breach

We may change this Policy from time to time so please check this page occasionally to ensure that you’re happy with any changes. By using our website, you’re agreeing to be bound by this Policy.

Data protection law

The Data Protection Act 1998 described how organisations – including Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd – must collect, handle and store personal information. These rules apply regardless of whether data is stored electronically, on paper or on other materials. To comply with the law, personal information collected must be stored safely, not disclosed unlawfully and used fairly.

The Data Protection Act is underpinned by eight important principles. These say that personal data must:

  • Be processed fairly and lawfully
  • Be obtained only for specific, lawful purposes
  • Be adequate, relevant and not excessive
  • Be accurate and kept up to date
  • Not be held for any longer than necessary
  • Processed in accordance with the rights of data subjects
  • Be protected in appropriate ways
  • Not be transferred outside the European Economic Area (EEA), unless that country of territory also ensures an adequate level of protection

How do we collect information from you?

We obtain information about you when you use our website, for example, when you contact us about products and services, when you register for an event, register to receive eNewsletters, subscribe or register for a trial to our GTR magazine/website.

 Types of Personal Data Held and its Use

1.      Customer Services and Administration

On some Sites, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd collects personal data such as your name, job title, department, company, e-mail, phone, work and/or home address, in order to register you for access to certain content, subscriptions and events. In addition, we may also store information including IP address and page analytics, including information regarding what pages are accessed, by whom and when.

This information is used to administer and deliver to you the products and/or services you have requested, to operate our Sites efficiently and improve our service to you, and to retain records of our business transactions and communications. By using the Sites and submitting personal information through the registration process you are agreeing that we may collect, hold, process and use your information (including personal information) for the purpose of providing you with the Site services and developing our business, which shall include (without limitation) the purposes described in the below paragraphs.

2.      Monitoring use of our Sites

Where, as part of our Site services, we enable you to post information or materials on our Site, we may access and monitor any information which you upload or input, including in any password-protected sections. Subject to any necessary consents, we also monitor and/or record the different Sites you visit and actions taken on those Sites, e.g. content viewed or searched for. If you are a registered user (e.g. a subscriber or taking a trial), when you log on, this places a cookie on your machine. This enables your access to content and services that

are not publicly available. Once you are logged on, the actions you take – for example, viewing an article – will be recorded (subject to any necessary consents). We may use technology or a service provider to do this for us. This information may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  • to fulfil our obligations to you;
  • to improve the efficiency, quality and design of our Sites and services;
  • to see which articles, features and services are most read and used
  • to track compliance with our terms and conditions of use, e.g. to ensure that you are acting within the scope of your user licence;
  • for marketing purposes (subject to your rights to opt-in and opt-out of receiving certain marketing communications) – see paragraph 3 below;
  • for advertising purposes, although the information used for these purposes does not identify you personally. Please see paragraph 5 below for more details;
  • to protect or comply with our legal rights and obligations; and
  • to enable our journalists to contact and interact with you online in connection with any content you may post to our Sites.

Please see paragraph 5 below for more information on cookies and similar technologies and a link to a page where you can turn them on or off.

3.      Marketing

Some of your personal data collected under paragraphs 1 and 2 above may be used by us to contact you by e-mail, telephone and/or post for sending information or promotional material on our products and/or services and/or those of our other group companies.
We give you the opportunity to opt-out of receiving marketing communications. Further detail can be found on the applicable Site and in the footer of each marketing communication sent by us, our group companies or service providers. See also “Consents and opt-outs” section below.
We will not share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

4.      Profiling

We may analyse your personal information to create a profile of your interests and preferences so that we can contact you with information relevant to you.

5.      Cookies and similar technologies

All our Sites use cookies and similar technical tools to collect information about your access to the Site and the services we provide.

What is a cookie?

When you enter some sites, your computer will be issued with a cookie. Cookies are text files that identify your computer to servers. Cookies in themselves do not identify the individual user, just the computer used.

Many sites do this whenever a user visits their site in order to track traffic flows, recording those areas of the site that have been visited by the computer in question, and for how long.

Users have the opportunity to set their computers to accept all cookies, to notify them when a cookie is issued, or not to receive cookies at any time. Selecting not to receive means that certain personalised services Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd offers cannot then be provided to that user.

 

Why do we use cookies?

  1. Log In – Where we provide log in mechanisms for site users a cookie is created at login and for the duration of the session. Each cookie contains a unique reference number only (no personal information) which is used to confirm you are authorised.
  2. Analytics – To allow us to keep track of traffic to our website we use cookies. The cookies simply tell us if you have previously visited our website so we can get more accurate figures for New vs Returning visitors.

Find and control your cookies

All of the major browser providers offer advice on setting up and using the privacy and security functions for their products. If you require technical advice or support for a specific browser/version please contact the provider or visit their website for further details: www.microsoft.com / www.mozilla.com / www.apple.com
 / www.opera.com / www.aol.com / www.netscape.com
 / www.flock.com / www.google.com

We may use cookies to:

  • remember that you have used the Site before; this means we can identify the number of unique visitors we receive to different parts of the Site. This allows us to make sure we have enough capacity for the number of users that we get and make sure that the Site runs fast enough
  • remember your login session so you can move from one page to another within the Site;
  • store your preferences or your user name and password so that you do not need to input these details every time you visit the Site;
  • customise elements of the layout and/or content of the pages of Site for you;
  • record activity on our Sites so that we understand how you use our Sites enabling us to better tailor our content, services and marketing to your needs;
  • collect statistical information about how you use the Site so that we can improve the Site; and
  • gather information about the pages on the Site that you visit, and other information about other websites that you visit, so as to place you in a “market segment”. This information is only collected by reference to the IP address that you are using, but does include information about the county and city you are in, together with the name of your internet service provider.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change your browser to prevent that, or to notify you each time a cookie is set. You can also learn more about cookies in general by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org which includes additional useful information on cookies and how to block cookies using different types of browser. Please note however, that by blocking, deleting or turning off cookies used on the Site you may not be able to take full advantage of the Site.

6.      E-mail tracking

E-mail tracking is a method for monitoring the e-mail delivery to those subscribers who have opted-in to receive marketing e-mails from GTR, including GTR Africa, GTR Asia, GTR Americas, GTR Europe, GTR Mena, GTR eNews, Third party e-mails and GTR Ventures.

Why do we track e-mails?

So that we can better understand our users’ needs, we track responses, subscription behaviour and engagement to our e-mails – for example, to see which links are the most popular in newsletters. They enable us to understand the consumers journey through metrics including open rate, click-through rate, bounces and unsubscribes. Any other purposes for which Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd wishes to use your personal data will be notified to you and your personal data will not be used for any such purpose without obtaining your prior consent.

How do you track GTR eNewsletters?

To do this, we use pixel GIFs, also known as “pixel tags” – these are small image files that are placed within the body of our e-mail messages. When that image is downloaded from our web servers, the e-mail is recorded as being opened. By using some form of digitally time-stamped record to reveal the exact time and date that an e-mail was received or opened, as well the IP address of the recipient.

7.      Consents and opt-outs

You can give your consent to opt-out of all or any particular uses of your data as indicated above by:

  • Indicating at the point on the relevant Site where personal data is collected
  • Informing us by e-mail, post or phone
  • Updating your preferences on the applicable Site or eNewsletter (unsubscribe and preference options are available in the footer of each eNewsletter)

To turn cookies and similar technologies on and off, see the information in paragraph 5 above. Any questions regarding consents and opt-outs should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

8.      Disclosures

Information collected at one Site may be shared between Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and other group companies for the purposes listed above.

We may transfer, sell or assign any of the information described in this policy to third parties as a result of a sale, merger, consolidation, change of control, transfer of assets or reorganisation of our business.

9.      Public forums, message boards and blogs

Some of our Sites may have a message board, blogs or other facilities for user generated content available and users can participate in these facilities. Any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should always be careful when deciding to disclose your personal information.

10.  Data outside the EEA

Services on the Internet are accessible globally so collection and transmission of personal data is not always limited to one country. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd may transfer your personal data, for the above-listed purposes to other third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area and/or with a different level of personal data protection. However, when conducting transfers, we take all necessary steps to ensure that your data is treated reasonably, securely and in accordance with this Privacy Statement.

Who has access to your information?

Confidentiality and Security of Your Personal Data

We are committed to keeping the data you provide us secure and will take reasonable precautions to protect your personal data from loss, misuse or alteration.

However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features described above to try to prevent unauthorised access.

We have implemented information security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the personal data that we have under our control from:

  • unauthorised access
  • improper use or disclosure
  • unauthorised modification
  • unlawful destruction or accidental loss

All our employees, contractors and data processors (i.e. those who process your personal data on our behalf, for the purposes listed above), who have access to, and are associated with the processing of your personal data, are obliged to keep the information confidential and not use it for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for us.

Responsibilities

Everyone who works for or with Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd has some responsibility for ensuring data is collected, stored and handled appropriately. Each team handling personal data must ensure that it is handled and processed in line with this policy and data protection principles. However, the following people have key areas of responsibility. The board of directors is ultimately responsible for ensuring that Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd meets its legal obligations.

Name of Data Controller


The Data Controller is Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is subject to the UK Data Protection Act 1998 and is registered in the UK with the Information Commissioner`s Office.

How to access, update and erase your personal information

If you wish to know whether we are keeping personal data about you, or if you have an enquiry about our privacy policy or your personal data held by us, in relation to any of the Sites, you can contact the Data Protection Officer via:

  • By writing to this address: Data Protection Officer, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, UK
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8673 9666
  • E-mail: privacy@gtreview.com

Upon request, we will provide you with a readable copy of the personal data which we keep about you. We may require proof of your identity and may charge a small fee (not exceeding the statutory maximum fee that can be charged) to cover administration and postage.

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd allows you to challenge the data that we hold about you and, where appropriate in accordance with applicable laws, you may have your personal information:

  • erased
  • rectified or amended
  • completed

Disclosing data for other reasons

In certain circumstances, the Data Protection Act allows personal data to be disclosed to law enforcement agencies without the consent of the data subject. Under these circumstances, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, will disclose requested data. However, the Data Controller will ensure the request is legitimate, seeking assistance from the board and from the company’s legal advisors where necessary.

Changes to this Privacy Statement

We will occasionally update this Privacy Statement to reflect new legislation or industry practice, group company changes and customer feedback. We encourage you to review this Privacy Statement periodically to be informed of how we are protecting your personal data.

Providing information

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd aims to ensure that individuals are aware that their data is being processed, and that they understand.

  • How the data is being used
  • How to exercise their rights

To this end, the company has a privacy statement, setting out how data relating to individuals is used by the company. This is available on request and available on the company’s website.

Review of this policy

We keep this Policy under regular review. This Privacy Statement was last updated in April 2018.

PGlmcmFtZSBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vcGxheWVyLnZpbWVvLmNvbS92aWRlby80ODI3MDIxNzIiIHdpZHRoPSI2NDAiIGhlaWdodD0iMzYwIiBmcmFtZWJvcmRlcj0iMCIgYWxsb3c9ImF1dG9wbGF5OyBmdWxsc2NyZWVuIiBhbGxvd2Z1bGxzY3JlZW4+PC9pZnJhbWU+