Slider
Webinar
April 15, 2020
10 AM BST
1 Day Event

Following on from the postponement of GTR Africa 2020 in Cape Town (March 11-12) due to the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, this interactive webinar provided the opportunity to reflect on some of the key themes that were due to be covered, the implications of COVID 19 on the future of Sub-Saharan trade and export finance, and the broader economic landscape.

The format provided maximum engagement and interaction, allowing participants to have their say and providing a sense of community for those taking part by removing barriers between speakers and delegates.

Click Watch Now above to access the free on-demand recording of this video.

Post-webinar on-demand content is now available here.

 

 

Media coverage

 

Programme

Overview and outlook – where are we now?

How has the pandemic both changed and highlighted the issue of access to finance for companies? What are banks being asked for? How does the impact of South Africa sub-investment grade, coupled with increased demand in US$ funding, impact the availability of South African banks to fund during this period? Are funding lines being exhausted and is it possible to look beyond just firefighting?

Robert Besseling, Executive Director, EXX Africa

Onyebuchi Memeh, Head of Trade, South Africa & Southern Africa, Transaction Banking, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB)

 

Impact on natural resources: Is the farm still reaching the fork?

What have been the principle pressures placed on the supply and demand of soft commodities? How robust are food supply chains? Is the likely length of the pandemic going to play even more pressure on the importance of sustainability? Will the need to feed the domestic market take priority over exports and who will decide this, producers or governments?

Zhann Meyer, Head of Agricultural Commodities, Nedbank CIB

Louw van Reenen, Chief Executive Officer, Beefmaster

Antonella Da Cunha, Group Risk Manager, Capespan

 

The role of export credit in facing the new normal

What key priorities should ECAs be focused on in this time of crisis? How urgent is the need for banks and ECAs to come together internationally and collaborate on the way forward? Do ECAs need to do more to encourage buyers to continue with new programmes and also to encourage banks to take on new business?

Gabriel Buck, Managing Director, GKB Ventures

Angelica Adamski, Director of the Board, Sweden Africa Chamber of Commerce

 

Panel group summary followed by Q&A

Does Covid 19-based supply chain disruption highlight the need to improve African value chains and reduce barriers to doing business? Will the new normal help or hinder the drive towards more free trade in Africa? With lockdowns and curfews limiting courier services, how important are digital solutions when it comes to ensuring trade documentation reaches counterparties?

Vinod Madhavan, Group Head, Trade, Standard Bank

Duarte Pedreira, Head of Trade Finance, Crown Agents Bank; Chair, African Regional Committee, ITFA

Mandy Rapson, Sustainability Practitioner

 

Robert Besseling

Executive Director, EXX Africa

Robert Besseling founded EXX Africa in 2015, after pursuing a decade-long career in political risk forecasting at industry-leading companies such as Exclusive Analysis and IHS Global. Robert leads a team of partners and contributing analysts to produce commercially relevant and actionable analysis on African political, security, and economic risk. Robert also leads on many consulting projects for blue chip corporations in a wide variety of sectors.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-07T09:30:02+00:00

Robert Besseling founded EXX Africa in 2015, after pursuing a decade-long career in political risk forecasting at industry-leading companies such as Exclusive Analysis and IHS Global. Robert leads a team of partners and contributing analysts to produce commercially relevant and actionable analysis on African political, security, and economic risk. Robert also leads on many consulting projects for blue chip corporations in a wide variety of sectors.

xxxxxx
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Onyebuchi Memeh

Head of Trade, South Africa & Southern Africa, Transaction Banking, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB)

Onyebuchi Memeh is the Head of Trade, South Africa & Southern Africa, Transaction Banking, for Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and is based in Johannesburg.  He is responsible for providing leadership and driving the strategy and execution for growing trade finance revenues across all segments of the bank in the region. Prior to Joining Standard Chartered Bank, he worked with Citibank and Oceanic Bank (now Ecobank Nigeria) and has over 20 years’ experience in corporate and commercial banking.

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-04-14T12:56:08+00:00

Onyebuchi Memeh is the Head of Trade, South Africa & Southern Africa, Transaction Banking, for Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and is based in Johannesburg.  He is responsible for providing leadership and driving the strategy and execution for growing trade finance revenues across all segments of the bank in the region. Prior to Joining Standard Chartered Bank, he worked with Citibank and Oceanic Bank (now Ecobank Nigeria) and has over 20 years’ experience in corporate and commercial banking.

Head of Trade, South Africa & Southern Africa, Transaction Banking, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB)
0
Global Trade Review (GTR)

Zhann Meyer

Head of Agricultural Commodities, Nedbank CIB

Zhann Meyer has a mandate to promote and expand the bank’s agricultural and soft commodity trade strategy on the African continent, leading a team that has proven instrumental in structuring and implementing innovative agricultural finance models to enhance food security and optimise risk on the African continent. He is registered with the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:28:43+00:00

Zhann Meyer has a mandate to promote and expand the bank’s agricultural and soft commodity trade strategy on the African continent, leading a team that has proven instrumental in structuring and implementing innovative agricultural finance models to enhance food security and optimise risk on the African continent. He is registered with the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Head of Agricultural Commodities, Nedbank CIB
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Louw van Reenen

CEO, Beefmaster Group

Louw van Reenen is CEO of Beefmaster Group, having joined in July 1998 as a Divisional Manager. He was appointed as the chief executive officer in April 2007. Louw’s time is divided between the feedlot, abattoir, Senekal Farms and Retail Stores in Gauteng, whilst he was also the Chairman of the South African Feedlot Association from 2011 till March 2015.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:29:38+00:00

Louw van Reenen is CEO of Beefmaster Group, having joined in July 1998 as a Divisional Manager. He was appointed as the chief executive officer in April 2007. Louw’s time is divided between the feedlot, abattoir, Senekal Farms and Retail Stores in Gauteng, whilst he was also the Chairman of the South African Feedlot Association from 2011 till March 2015.

CEO, Beefmaster Group
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Antonella Da Cunha

Group Risk Manager, Capespan

Antonella Da Cunha is employed by Capespan in the position of Group Risk Manager. As a WITS polyglot graduate initially intending to teach, her qualification took her to the financial services arena, working in forex and insurance before joining Capespan. In her spare time Antonella mentors young risk managers in developing their capability to deliver effective risk management across their organisations.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:37:15+00:00

Antonella Da Cunha is employed by Capespan in the position of Group Risk Manager. As a WITS polyglot graduate initially intending to teach, her qualification took her to the financial services arena, working in forex and insurance before joining Capespan. In her spare time Antonella mentors young risk managers in developing their capability to deliver effective risk management across their organisations.

Group Risk Manager, Capespan
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Gabriel Buck

Managing Director, GKB Ventures

Gabriel Buck has over 35 years' experience in international banking, having previously held the role of Managing Director & Global Head of ECA & Capex Financing Solutions at Barclays. He spent 6 years as Chair of the British Bankers’ Association Export Finance & Trade Committee. GKB Ventures is an award winning independent business consultancy specialised in African markets, helping clients secure cross border transactions and access international finance.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:52:00+00:00

Gabriel Buck has over 35 years' experience in international banking, having previously held the role of Managing Director & Global Head of ECA & Capex Financing Solutions at Barclays. He spent 6 years as Chair of the British Bankers’ Association Export Finance & Trade Committee. GKB Ventures is an award winning independent business consultancy specialised in African markets, helping clients secure cross border transactions and access international finance.

Managing Director, GKB Ventures
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Angelica Adamski

Director of the Board, Sweden Africa Chamber of Commerce

Angelica Adamski is a senior international executive noted for launching, building and leading high performance businesses for MNCs in the banking, mining, construction, telecommunications and power industries. As a skilled facilitator of enterprise transformation, Angelica establishes collaborative partnerships with stakeholders, customers and employees to deliver sustainable improvements aligned with mission-critical business goals.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:52:48+00:00

Angelica Adamski is a senior international executive noted for launching, building and leading high performance businesses for MNCs in the banking, mining, construction, telecommunications and power industries. As a skilled facilitator of enterprise transformation, Angelica establishes collaborative partnerships with stakeholders, customers and employees to deliver sustainable improvements aligned with mission-critical business goals.

Director of the Board, Sweden Africa Chamber of Commerce
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Vinod Madhavan

Group Head, Trade, Standard Bank

Vinod Madhavan is currently Group Head of Trade at Standard Bank. With more than 20 years' experience in commercial banking, Vinod has worked with corporations and FIs in Africa, Asia and the Middle East. Before joining Standard Bank in Jan 2014, he worked for Standard Chartered, Citibank and Deutsche Bank. Vinod is a member of the Advisory Board of the ICC Banking Commission.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:53:43+00:00

Vinod Madhavan is currently Group Head of Trade at Standard Bank. With more than 20 years' experience in commercial banking, Vinod has worked with corporations and FIs in Africa, Asia and the Middle East. Before joining Standard Bank in Jan 2014, he worked for Standard Chartered, Citibank and Deutsche Bank. Vinod is a member of the Advisory Board of the ICC Banking Commission.

Group Head, Trade, Standard Bank
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Duarte Pedreira

Head of Emerging & Frontier Markets, Crown Agents Bank; Board Member, ITFA

Duarte Pedreira is an experienced trade financier, with an emphasis in emerging markets. He joined Crown Agents Bank in August 2016, having previously held senior trade finance roles with the Standard Bank Group, where he was responsible for African trade finance sales in South Africa and transactional banking at the bank’s Angolan subsidiary. Duarte has also previously held roles at AIG and Caspian Sea Capital.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:55:40+00:00

Duarte Pedreira is an experienced trade financier, with an emphasis in emerging markets. He joined Crown Agents Bank in August 2016, having previously held senior trade finance roles with the Standard Bank Group, where he was responsible for African trade finance sales in South Africa and transactional banking at the bank’s Angolan subsidiary. Duarte has also previously held roles at AIG and Caspian Sea Capital.

Head of Emerging & Frontier Markets, Crown Agents Bank; Board Member, ITFA
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers

Mandy Rapson

Sustainability Practitioner

Mandy Rapson has been involved in community development projects across various Southern African countries. She has a passion for the development of entrepreneurship and enterprises in rural communities, and is particularly interested in inclusive innovation in the agricultural sector, having first-hand experience of the value that the business of agriculture brings.

GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
2020-04-08T08:56:35+00:00

Mandy Rapson has been involved in community development projects across various Southern African countries. She has a passion for the development of entrepreneurship and enterprises in rural communities, and is particularly interested in inclusive innovation in the agricultural sector, having first-hand experience of the value that the business of agriculture brings.

Sustainability Practitioner
0
0
GTR Africa 2020 Summary Webinar Speakers
Slider

Address: Online, Webinar

Telephone/Fax: +44(0)20 8772 3006

Website: https://zoom.us/

BOOKING QUERIES

Email: GTR's Events Team at events@gtreview.com

WEBINAR QUERIES

Email: Elisabeth Spry at espry@gtreview.com

Sorry, this event has now expired and is no longer bookable.

Privacy Policy

Our privacy commitments

This Privacy Policy outlines the information we may collect about you in relation to your use of our websites, events, related publications and services (“personal data”) and how we may use that personal data. It also outlines the methods by which we and our service providers may (subject to necessary consents) monitor your online behaviour to deliver customised advertisements, marketing materials and other tailored services. This Privacy Policy also tells you how you can verify the accuracy of your personal data and how you can request that we delete or update it.

This Privacy Policy applies to all websites operated by Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd (as indicated on the relevant website).

This privacy statement does not cover the activities of third parties, and you should consult those third-party sites’ privacy policies for information on how your data is used by them.

Any questions regarding this Policy and our privacy practices should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

Who are we?

Established in 2002 and with offices in London and Singapore, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is the world’s leading trade and trade finance media company, offering information, news, events and services for companies and individuals involved in global trade.

Our principal business activities are:

  • Business-to-Business financial publishing. We provide a range of products and services focused on international commodities, export, supply chain and trade finance markets including magazines, newsletters, electronic information and data
  • Organisers of seminars, conferences, training courses and exhibitions for the finance industry

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is a company registered in the United Kingdom with company number 4407327 | VAT Registration: 799 1585 59

Data Protection Policy

This Data Protection Policy explains when and why we collect personal information about people who visit our website, how we use it, the conditions under which we may disclose it to others and how we keep it secure.

Why do we collect information from you?

Our primary goal in collecting personal data from you is to give you an enjoyable customised experience whilst allowing us to provide services and features that will meet your needs.
We collect certain personal data from you, which you give to us when using our Site and/or registering or subscribing for our products and services. However, we also give you the option to access our Sites’ home pages without subscribing or registering or disclosing your personal data.

We also collect certain personal data from other group companies to whom you have given information through their websites (including, by way of example, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and subsidiaries, in accordance with the purposes listed below). Should we discover that any such personal data has been delivered to any of the Sites, we will remove that information as soon as possible.

Why this policy exists

This Data Protection Policy ensures Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd:

  • Complies with data protection law and follow good practice
  • Protects the rights of staff, customers and partners
  • Is open about how it stores and processes individuals’ data
  • pretexts itself from the risk of a data breach

We may change this Policy from time to time so please check this page occasionally to ensure that you’re happy with any changes. By using our website, you’re agreeing to be bound by this Policy.

Data protection law

The Data Protection Act 1998 described how organisations – including Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd – must collect, handle and store personal information. These rules apply regardless of whether data is stored electronically, on paper or on other materials. To comply with the law, personal information collected must be stored safely, not disclosed unlawfully and used fairly.

The Data Protection Act is underpinned by eight important principles. These say that personal data must:

  • Be processed fairly and lawfully
  • Be obtained only for specific, lawful purposes
  • Be adequate, relevant and not excessive
  • Be accurate and kept up to date
  • Not be held for any longer than necessary
  • Processed in accordance with the rights of data subjects
  • Be protected in appropriate ways
  • Not be transferred outside the European Economic Area (EEA), unless that country of territory also ensures an adequate level of protection

How do we collect information from you?

We obtain information about you when you use our website, for example, when you contact us about products and services, when you register for an event, register to receive eNewsletters, subscribe or register for a trial to our GTR magazine/website.

 Types of Personal Data Held and its Use

1.      Customer Services and Administration

On some Sites, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd collects personal data such as your name, job title, department, company, e-mail, phone, work and/or home address, in order to register you for access to certain content, subscriptions and events. In addition, we may also store information including IP address and page analytics, including information regarding what pages are accessed, by whom and when.

This information is used to administer and deliver to you the products and/or services you have requested, to operate our Sites efficiently and improve our service to you, and to retain records of our business transactions and communications. By using the Sites and submitting personal information through the registration process you are agreeing that we may collect, hold, process and use your information (including personal information) for the purpose of providing you with the Site services and developing our business, which shall include (without limitation) the purposes described in the below paragraphs.

2.      Monitoring use of our Sites

Where, as part of our Site services, we enable you to post information or materials on our Site, we may access and monitor any information which you upload or input, including in any password-protected sections. Subject to any necessary consents, we also monitor and/or record the different Sites you visit and actions taken on those Sites, e.g. content viewed or searched for. If you are a registered user (e.g. a subscriber or taking a trial), when you log on, this places a cookie on your machine. This enables your access to content and services that

are not publicly available. Once you are logged on, the actions you take – for example, viewing an article – will be recorded (subject to any necessary consents). We may use technology or a service provider to do this for us. This information may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  • to fulfil our obligations to you;
  • to improve the efficiency, quality and design of our Sites and services;
  • to see which articles, features and services are most read and used
  • to track compliance with our terms and conditions of use, e.g. to ensure that you are acting within the scope of your user licence;
  • for marketing purposes (subject to your rights to opt-in and opt-out of receiving certain marketing communications) – see paragraph 3 below;
  • for advertising purposes, although the information used for these purposes does not identify you personally. Please see paragraph 5 below for more details;
  • to protect or comply with our legal rights and obligations; and
  • to enable our journalists to contact and interact with you online in connection with any content you may post to our Sites.

Please see paragraph 5 below for more information on cookies and similar technologies and a link to a page where you can turn them on or off.

3.      Marketing

Some of your personal data collected under paragraphs 1 and 2 above may be used by us to contact you by e-mail, telephone and/or post for sending information or promotional material on our products and/or services and/or those of our other group companies.
We give you the opportunity to opt-out of receiving marketing communications. Further detail can be found on the applicable Site and in the footer of each marketing communication sent by us, our group companies or service providers. See also “Consents and opt-outs” section below.
We will not share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

4.      Profiling

We may analyse your personal information to create a profile of your interests and preferences so that we can contact you with information relevant to you.

5.      Cookies and similar technologies

All our Sites use cookies and similar technical tools to collect information about your access to the Site and the services we provide.

What is a cookie?

When you enter some sites, your computer will be issued with a cookie. Cookies are text files that identify your computer to servers. Cookies in themselves do not identify the individual user, just the computer used.

Many sites do this whenever a user visits their site in order to track traffic flows, recording those areas of the site that have been visited by the computer in question, and for how long.

Users have the opportunity to set their computers to accept all cookies, to notify them when a cookie is issued, or not to receive cookies at any time. Selecting not to receive means that certain personalised services Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd offers cannot then be provided to that user.

 

Why do we use cookies?

  1. Log In – Where we provide log in mechanisms for site users a cookie is created at login and for the duration of the session. Each cookie contains a unique reference number only (no personal information) which is used to confirm you are authorised.
  2. Analytics – To allow us to keep track of traffic to our website we use cookies. The cookies simply tell us if you have previously visited our website so we can get more accurate figures for New vs Returning visitors.

Find and control your cookies

All of the major browser providers offer advice on setting up and using the privacy and security functions for their products. If you require technical advice or support for a specific browser/version please contact the provider or visit their website for further details: www.microsoft.com / www.mozilla.com / www.apple.com
 / www.opera.com / www.aol.com / www.netscape.com
 / www.flock.com / www.google.com

We may use cookies to:

  • remember that you have used the Site before; this means we can identify the number of unique visitors we receive to different parts of the Site. This allows us to make sure we have enough capacity for the number of users that we get and make sure that the Site runs fast enough
  • remember your login session so you can move from one page to another within the Site;
  • store your preferences or your user name and password so that you do not need to input these details every time you visit the Site;
  • customise elements of the layout and/or content of the pages of Site for you;
  • record activity on our Sites so that we understand how you use our Sites enabling us to better tailor our content, services and marketing to your needs;
  • collect statistical information about how you use the Site so that we can improve the Site; and
  • gather information about the pages on the Site that you visit, and other information about other websites that you visit, so as to place you in a “market segment”. This information is only collected by reference to the IP address that you are using, but does include information about the county and city you are in, together with the name of your internet service provider.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change your browser to prevent that, or to notify you each time a cookie is set. You can also learn more about cookies in general by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org which includes additional useful information on cookies and how to block cookies using different types of browser. Please note however, that by blocking, deleting or turning off cookies used on the Site you may not be able to take full advantage of the Site.

6.      E-mail tracking

E-mail tracking is a method for monitoring the e-mail delivery to those subscribers who have opted-in to receive marketing e-mails from GTR, including GTR Africa, GTR Asia, GTR Americas, GTR Europe, GTR Mena, GTR eNews, Third party e-mails and GTR Ventures.

Why do we track e-mails?

So that we can better understand our users’ needs, we track responses, subscription behaviour and engagement to our e-mails – for example, to see which links are the most popular in newsletters. They enable us to understand the consumers journey through metrics including open rate, click-through rate, bounces and unsubscribes. Any other purposes for which Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd wishes to use your personal data will be notified to you and your personal data will not be used for any such purpose without obtaining your prior consent.

How do you track GTR eNewsletters?

To do this, we use pixel GIFs, also known as “pixel tags” – these are small image files that are placed within the body of our e-mail messages. When that image is downloaded from our web servers, the e-mail is recorded as being opened. By using some form of digitally time-stamped record to reveal the exact time and date that an e-mail was received or opened, as well the IP address of the recipient.

7.      Consents and opt-outs

You can give your consent to opt-out of all or any particular uses of your data as indicated above by:

  • Indicating at the point on the relevant Site where personal data is collected
  • Informing us by e-mail, post or phone
  • Updating your preferences on the applicable Site or eNewsletter (unsubscribe and preference options are available in the footer of each eNewsletter)

To turn cookies and similar technologies on and off, see the information in paragraph 5 above. Any questions regarding consents and opt-outs should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

8.      Disclosures

Information collected at one Site may be shared between Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and other group companies for the purposes listed above.

We may transfer, sell or assign any of the information described in this policy to third parties as a result of a sale, merger, consolidation, change of control, transfer of assets or reorganisation of our business.

9.      Public forums, message boards and blogs

Some of our Sites may have a message board, blogs or other facilities for user generated content available and users can participate in these facilities. Any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should always be careful when deciding to disclose your personal information.

10.  Data outside the EEA

Services on the Internet are accessible globally so collection and transmission of personal data is not always limited to one country. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd may transfer your personal data, for the above-listed purposes to other third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area and/or with a different level of personal data protection. However, when conducting transfers, we take all necessary steps to ensure that your data is treated reasonably, securely and in accordance with this Privacy Statement.

Who has access to your information?

Confidentiality and Security of Your Personal Data

We are committed to keeping the data you provide us secure and will take reasonable precautions to protect your personal data from loss, misuse or alteration.

However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features described above to try to prevent unauthorised access.

We have implemented information security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the personal data that we have under our control from:

  • unauthorised access
  • improper use or disclosure
  • unauthorised modification
  • unlawful destruction or accidental loss

All our employees, contractors and data processors (i.e. those who process your personal data on our behalf, for the purposes listed above), who have access to, and are associated with the processing of your personal data, are obliged to keep the information confidential and not use it for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for us.

Responsibilities

Everyone who works for or with Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd has some responsibility for ensuring data is collected, stored and handled appropriately. Each team handling personal data must ensure that it is handled and processed in line with this policy and data protection principles. However, the following people have key areas of responsibility. The board of directors is ultimately responsible for ensuring that Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd meets its legal obligations.

Name of Data Controller


The Data Controller is Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is subject to the UK Data Protection Act 1998 and is registered in the UK with the Information Commissioner`s Office.

How to access, update and erase your personal information

If you wish to know whether we are keeping personal data about you, or if you have an enquiry about our privacy policy or your personal data held by us, in relation to any of the Sites, you can contact the Data Protection Officer via:

  • By writing to this address: Data Protection Officer, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, UK
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8673 9666
  • E-mail: privacy@gtreview.com

Upon request, we will provide you with a readable copy of the personal data which we keep about you. We may require proof of your identity and may charge a small fee (not exceeding the statutory maximum fee that can be charged) to cover administration and postage.

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd allows you to challenge the data that we hold about you and, where appropriate in accordance with applicable laws, you may have your personal information:

  • erased
  • rectified or amended
  • completed

Disclosing data for other reasons

In certain circumstances, the Data Protection Act allows personal data to be disclosed to law enforcement agencies without the consent of the data subject. Under these circumstances, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, will disclose requested data. However, the Data Controller will ensure the request is legitimate, seeking assistance from the board and from the company’s legal advisors where necessary.

Changes to this Privacy Statement

We will occasionally update this Privacy Statement to reflect new legislation or industry practice, group company changes and customer feedback. We encourage you to review this Privacy Statement periodically to be informed of how we are protecting your personal data.

Providing information

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd aims to ensure that individuals are aware that their data is being processed, and that they understand.

  • How the data is being used
  • How to exercise their rights

To this end, the company has a privacy statement, setting out how data relating to individuals is used by the company. This is available on request and available on the company’s website.

Review of this policy

We keep this Policy under regular review. This Privacy Statement was last updated in April 2018.

Already a subscriber? Log in
to update your eNewsletter preferences.