GTR Asia 2021 Virtual
GTR Asia 2021 Virtual
Full 3
Transforming trade in a time of change
Full 3
Full 3
Transforming trade in a time of change
Full 3
Virtual Event
Nov 16-18, 2021
Singapore Time (SGT)
3 Day Event

GTR Asia took place virtually in 2021, offering critical marketing insight and unparalleled expertise from established trade and trade finance leaders across the globe, as the world continues to emerge from the Covid-19 pandemic.

Connecting well over 1,000 participants from all corners of the market, the event reflected on a range of key themes, from the progress made in digitisation initiatives, challenges in the shipping sector, ESG priorities and efforts to combat fraud. All sessions will remain available to view via the dedicated GTR platform for 6 months, as well as being regularly featured in GTR’s multimedia output.

Next year’s gathering is scheduled to return in-person in Singapore, please look out for further announcements regarding this. We hope to see you there!

 

Block
0+
Virtual Attendees
0+
Companies
0+
Speakers
0+
Supporters

 

What others are saying

"GTR has done a great job at GTR Asia 2021 (despite the limitations of going Virtual) in delivering thought-leadership and bringing industry players together to discuss and shape future developments. TradeFlow is proud to support this industry gathering to further our business of enabling trade for SMEs worldwide and delivering investment grade strategies and products for investors.”

Dr Tom James, CEO and CIO, TradeFlow

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T09:34:32+00:00

Dr Tom James, CEO and CIO, TradeFlow

"GTR has done a great job at GTR Asia 2021 (despite the limitations of going Virtual) in delivering thought-leadership and bringing industry players together to discuss and shape future developments. TradeFlow is proud to support this industry gathering to further our business of enabling trade for SMEs worldwide and delivering investment grade strategies and products for investors.”
“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:53+00:00

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”
“GTR Asia is always a great forum to connect with business partners and clients, taking advantage of the virtual platform tools. Am looking forward to the next one in person!”

Fabien Conderanne, Willis Towers Watson

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:53:55+00:00

Fabien Conderanne, Willis Towers Watson

“A great networking platform for serious business.”

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:08+00:00

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

“A great networking platform for serious business.”
“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:16+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”

P Sonal, Société Generale

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:32+00:00

P Sonal, Société Generale

“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”
“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:29:31+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
"GTR is a great platform where attendees can update themselves with processes, challenges, and technology change on selected subject from prominent experts in relevant industries. It’s a far better networking platform to connect bankers and experts."

Amit Singhania, Modifi

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:56:27+00:00

Amit Singhania, Modifi

"GTR is a great platform where attendees can update themselves with processes, challenges, and technology change on selected subject from prominent experts in relevant industries. It’s a far better networking platform to connect bankers and experts."
“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”

S M Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:45+00:00

S M Jameel, Petronas

“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”
“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:51+00:00

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”
“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:51+00:00

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”
“GTR Asia 2021 was once again a top tier event. They had an impressive list of high-profile speakers, participants and a wide array of sessions that covered all the most important topics in trade finance today. I was delighted to have shared my insights on the digitisation landscape today and look forward to sharing again in the future as our industry continues to digitise and transform." 

Joshua Kroeker, Contour

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-06T11:39:05+00:00

Joshua Kroeker, Contour

“GTR Asia 2021 was once again a top tier event. They had an impressive list of high-profile speakers, participants and a wide array of sessions that covered all the most important topics in trade finance today. I was delighted to have shared my insights on the digitisation landscape today and look forward to sharing again in the future as our industry continues to digitise and transform." 
“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”

N Jain, Agrocorp International

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:28:50+00:00

N Jain, Agrocorp International

“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”
“Well-arranged industry event, bringing together decision makers across the entire trade finance value chain. The focus on advancements in technology that enable a more strategic approach to customer credit risk has been insightful.”

Alex Bursak, LiquidX

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-03T11:50:02+00:00

Alex Bursak, LiquidX

“Well-arranged industry event, bringing together decision makers across the entire trade finance value chain. The focus on advancements in technology that enable a more strategic approach to customer credit risk has been insightful.”
"This event is great for the trading ecosystem to gather and exchange thoughts. Nothing beats the actual in-person event to allow networking to be more free flowing."

Yanto Tan, Access World Logistics

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:57:20+00:00

Yanto Tan, Access World Logistics

"This event is great for the trading ecosystem to gather and exchange thoughts. Nothing beats the actual in-person event to allow networking to be more free flowing."
“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”

S Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:15+00:00

S Jameel, Petronas

“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”
“This is a very well organised event and not only provides opportunities to network with all relevant stakeholders under one roof, but also provides a platform to raise and discuss important questions which are necessary to grow global trade and improve financial systems.”

Ashish Makhija, Standard Chartered

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T09:33:18+00:00

Ashish Makhija, Standard Chartered

“This is a very well organised event and not only provides opportunities to network with all relevant stakeholders under one roof, but also provides a platform to raise and discuss important questions which are necessary to grow global trade and improve financial systems.”
"I have been a frequent attendee at GTR Asia in Singapore. For those invested in Trade and Trade Finance, if you have to choose an event offering a diverse but relevant agenda, choose GTR Asia’s annual event in Singapore. Sector presentations are informative and panel discussions candid and thought-provoking. You will find all the movers and shakers present."

Srinath Keshavan, TradeAssets

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-01T11:57:06+00:00

Srinath Keshavan, TradeAssets

"I have been a frequent attendee at GTR Asia in Singapore. For those invested in Trade and Trade Finance, if you have to choose an event offering a diverse but relevant agenda, choose GTR Asia’s annual event in Singapore. Sector presentations are informative and panel discussions candid and thought-provoking. You will find all the movers and shakers present."
"This was indeed a positive experience and my colleagues enjoyed listening to the participants. I believe the choice of the spread of speakers across the various fields involved in trade finance, trade credit insurance and Fintech has brought much value to the discussions through various angles. Their eloquence and long term expertise made the sessions easy and interesting to follow."

Olivier David, Atradius

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-03T11:49:16+00:00

Olivier David, Atradius

Olivier David, Atradius
“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”

A Wong, General Electric

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:34+00:00

A Wong, General Electric

“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”
“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:28+00:00

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”
"Global Trade Review is definitely the market leader when it comes to Global Trade Finance events and publications. It's an outstanding networking platform when it comes to business development and relationship building. The professionalism and innovativeness has been outstanding".

Frank Wendt, FQX

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-01T11:56:28+00:00

Frank Wendt, FQX

"Global Trade Review is definitely the market leader when it comes to Global Trade Finance events and publications. It's an outstanding networking platform when it comes to business development and relationship building. The professionalism and innovativeness has been outstanding".
0
0
Global Trade Review (GTR)

Post-event media kit

Download the post-event media kit for more information on GTR Asia 2021 Virtual.

 

Speakers included:


    Ajay Sharma
    (Regional Head of Global Trade & Receivables Finance, HSBC)
    Alan Ng
    (Venture Partner, Origin Capital Management Pte)
    Alan Ng
    (Venture Partner, Origin Capital Management Pte)
    Alex Bursak
    (Director, Regional Head of Insurance, Asia Pacific, LiquidX)
    Ashish Makhija
    (Executive Director, Global Credit Insurance Group, Standard Chartered)
    Atul Jain
    (Head of Trade Finance & Lending APAC, Deutsche Bank)
    Azim Walli
    (Managing Director Head of Product for Asia & Oceania Transaction Banking Offi ce for Asia, MUFG)
    Benny Koh
    (Treasury Services Leader, Regulatory Risk Leader, SEA Risk Advisory, Deloitte)
    Bertrand Chen
    (Chief Executive Officer, Global Shipping Business Network (GSBN))
    Billy Sebell
    (Head of Ecosystem, XDC Network)
    Brandon Feng
    (Head of Trade & Working Capital, Asia, Barclays)
    Caroline Stockmann
    (Chief Executive, Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT))
    Chris Magpayo
    (Vice-President, Business Development, Enterprise Partnerships, Mastercard)
    Claire Thompson
    (Enterprise Partnerships, Mastercard)
    Desmond Loh
    (Chief Executive Officer, Guud Finance)
    Diane Tate
    (Chief Executive Officer, Australian Finance Industry Association)
    Diane Tate
    (Chief Executive Officer, Australian Finance Industry Association)
    Ed Aldorino
    (Managing Director, Head of Global Transaction Banking, Asia, Lloyds Bank)
    Eleanor Wragg
    (Senior Reporter, GTR)
    Enno-burghard Weitzel
    (Senior Vice-President, Strategy, Digitisation & Business Development, Surecomp)
    Eujinn Tan
    (Regional Head - Asia Pacific, Euler Hermes)
    Fabien Conderanne
    (Regional Head of Financial Solutions, Asia Pacific, Willis Towers Watson)
    Farooq Siddiqi
    (Chief Executive Officer, DLT Ledgers)
    Foo Wenxin
    (Founder, Mach X)
    Francis Ho
    (Director, Group Treasury, CLP Holdings Limited)
    Frank Wendt
    (Chairman & Co-Founder, FQX AG)
    Gabriel Petrus
    (Deputy Director, Global Partnerships & Development, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC))
    Gabriele Dadò
    (Managing Director, BLK Global)
    Gopul Shah
    (Director, Head of Global Treasury & Trade Finance, Golden Agri Resources)
    Hannah Vanstone
    (Legal Associate, Loan Market Association)
    Henry Gao
    (Associate Professor of Law, Singapore Management University)
    Huanbo Luan
    (Founder & CEO, 6Estates)
    Jaime Taylor
    (Class Underwriter, Chaucer Group)
    Jamie Jeffers
    (Head of Credit & Political Risk, Canopius Asia)
    Jesse Chenard
    (Chief Executive Officer, MonetaGo)
    Johan Egnell
    (Head of Asia, Mitigram)
    John Galani
    (Chief Operating Officer, Triterras)
    Joon Kim
    (Global Head of Trade Finance Product & Portfolio Management, BNY Mellon)
    Joshua Kroeker
    (Chief Product Officer, Contour Pte. Ltd.)
    Kai Fehr
    (Global Head of Trade & Working Capital, Managing Director, Standard Chartered)
    Kamran Khan
    (Head of Environment, Social & Governance (ESG), Asia Pacific, Deutsche Bank)
    Kanika Thakur
    (Managing Director, Head of Asia Trade, Citi)
    Kheng Leong Lee
    (Asia Pacific Representative, HPD LendScape)
    Kristy Sandino
    (Head of International Policy, Confederation of British Industry)
    Lee Garvey
    (Executive Director, Head of Financial Solutions for Australia & New Zealand, Willis Towers Watson)
    Louise Taylor-digby
    (Head of Global Trade Strategy, Asia Pacific, SWIFT)
    Matt Petot
    (Chief Executive Officer, CargoAi)
    Matthias Schemuth
    (Partner, DLA Piper UK LLP)
    Matthieu Le Bret
    (Managing Director, Head of Asset Distribution, Asia Pacific, Nord LB)
    Michael Every
    (Head of Financial Markets Research, Asia-Pacific, Rabobank)
    Mike Walker
    (Head of Working Capital Finance, Asia Pacific, Finastra)
    Neha Kapoor-bharadwaj
    (India Lead, Corporate Social Responsibility/Environmental, Social & Governance, Bank of America)
    Neha Kapoor-Bharadwaj
    (India Lead, Corporate Social Responsibility/Environmental, Social & Governance, Bank of America)
    Olivier David
    (Global Head for Structured Credit & Political Risks, Atradius)
    Oswald Kuyler
    (Managing Director DSI, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC))
    Paul Kim
    (Head of Strategy & Product Development, Aon)
    Pei Shan Wong
    (Senior Vice-President, Novo Tellus Capital Partners)
    Pei Shan Wong
    (Senior Vice President, Novo Tellus Capital Partners)
    Peter Jameson
    (Head of Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Global Transaction Services, Asia Pacific, Bank of America)
    Peter Ong
    (Chairman, Enterprise Singapore)
    Philip Lilliefelth
    (Chief Executive Officer, Vasanda)
    Rebecca Harding
    (Chief Executive Officer, Coriolis Technologies)
    Roshni Patel
    (Global Head of Credit Risk, Quantexa)
    Sean Birrell
    (CTO & Founder, Veridapt)
    Simon Ring
    (Global Head of Maritime Trade Technologies & ESG, Pole Star)
    Sin Yong Loh
    (Director of Trade, Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA))
    Srinath Keshavan
    (Executive Director, TradeAssets)
    Sriram Muthukrishnan
    (Group Head of Product Management, DBS Bank)
    Stephen Olson
    (Senior Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation)
    Steven Beck
    (Head of Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Asian Development Bank)
    Tolentino Mendonca
    (Managing Director, Regional Head of Trade Finance, Asia Pacific, Crédit Agricole CIB)
    Tom James
    (Chief Executive Officer, TradeFlow Capital Management Pte Ltd)
    Vera Chin Silva
    (Senior Manager, Trade Finance & Finance, Vale)
    Vincent O'brien
    (Director, ICC UAE)
    Vincent O'brien
    (Member, Executive Committee, ICC Banking Commission)
    Wai Yee Choo
    (Director, Networked Trade Platform (NTP))
    Xuelin Chen
    (Director, Group Treasury, Trip.com Group)
    Xuelin Chen
    (Director, Group Treasury, Trip.com Group)
    Zenichi Tanakamaru
    (Head of Transaction Banking, Thailand & Mekong Region, Mizuho Bank)

Thank you to our sponsors!

Sponsors_Web_GTR-Asia-2021-Virtual_1760px_Nov15

BECOME A SPONSOR

As the world’s leading trade, commodity and export finance publisher and event organiser, GTR offers sponsors and advertisers unrivalled exposure and profiling among their peer and client groups. GTR can offer various appealing options that would strategically and effectively help raise the profile of the partner, and offer a highly effective platform with which to showcase its capabilities and mission.

Why Sponsor?

– Speak to a room full of industry stakeholders

– Enhancing your brand awareness to your target market and audience

– Elevating your profile amongst peers and all industry stakeholders

– Position your company as an industry leader

– Attract new businesses, agents, customers and partners

– Deliver your message to a gathering of key players

 

>> Request the Sponsorship brochure

Contact Ed Virtue for sponsorship opportunities.

evirtue@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3008

 

>> Request Media or Institutional Partnership

Institutional partnerships are available for government organisations and public bodies. Media partnerships and press passes are available.

Contact Elisabeth Spry for partnership opportunities.

espry@gtreview.com | +44 (0)20 8772 3006

ON-DEMAND

 

ACCESS THE PLATFORM

Log in to the GTR Asia 2021 Virtual platform here. Sign in with the email address used to register for the event and then set up your password.

For questions or issues logging in, please contact events@gtreview.com.

 

PLATFORM TIP: We recommend using Google Chrome to ensure an optimal user experience!

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Director of Global Sales

Email: Ed Virtue at evirtue@gtreview.com

SPEAKING OPPORTUNITIES

Director of Content & Production

Email: Jeff Ando at jando@gtreview.com

MARKETING/MEDIA OPPORTUNITIES

Head of Marketing

Email: Elisabeth Spry at espry@gtreview.com

BOOKING QUERIES

Email: Booking Team at salesteam@gtreview.com

ALL OTHER QUERIES

Email: GTR at events@gtreview.com

Sorry, this event has now expired and is no longer bookable.

Privacy Policy

Our privacy commitments

This Privacy Policy outlines the information we may collect about you in relation to your use of our websites, events, related publications and services (“personal data”) and how we may use that personal data. It also outlines the methods by which we and our service providers may (subject to necessary consents) monitor your online behaviour to deliver customised advertisements, marketing materials and other tailored services. This Privacy Policy also tells you how you can verify the accuracy of your personal data and how you can request that we delete or update it.

This Privacy Policy applies to all websites operated by Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd (as indicated on the relevant website).

This privacy statement does not cover the activities of third parties, and you should consult those third-party sites’ privacy policies for information on how your data is used by them.

Any questions regarding this Policy and our privacy practices should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

Who are we?

Established in 2002 and with offices in London and Singapore, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is the world’s leading trade and trade finance media company, offering information, news, events and services for companies and individuals involved in global trade.

Our principal business activities are:

  • Business-to-Business financial publishing. We provide a range of products and services focused on international commodities, export, supply chain and trade finance markets including magazines, newsletters, electronic information and data
  • Organisers of seminars, conferences, training courses and exhibitions for the finance industry

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is a company registered in the United Kingdom with company number 4407327 | VAT Registration: 799 1585 59

Data Protection Policy

This Data Protection Policy explains when and why we collect personal information about people who visit our website, how we use it, the conditions under which we may disclose it to others and how we keep it secure.

Why do we collect information from you?

Our primary goal in collecting personal data from you is to give you an enjoyable customised experience whilst allowing us to provide services and features that will meet your needs.
We collect certain personal data from you, which you give to us when using our Site and/or registering or subscribing for our products and services. However, we also give you the option to access our Sites’ home pages without subscribing or registering or disclosing your personal data.

We also collect certain personal data from other group companies to whom you have given information through their websites (including, by way of example, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and subsidiaries, in accordance with the purposes listed below). Should we discover that any such personal data has been delivered to any of the Sites, we will remove that information as soon as possible.

Why this policy exists

This Data Protection Policy ensures Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd:

  • Complies with data protection law and follow good practice
  • Protects the rights of staff, customers and partners
  • Is open about how it stores and processes individuals’ data
  • pretexts itself from the risk of a data breach

We may change this Policy from time to time so please check this page occasionally to ensure that you’re happy with any changes. By using our website, you’re agreeing to be bound by this Policy.

Data protection law

The Data Protection Act 1998 described how organisations – including Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd – must collect, handle and store personal information. These rules apply regardless of whether data is stored electronically, on paper or on other materials. To comply with the law, personal information collected must be stored safely, not disclosed unlawfully and used fairly.

The Data Protection Act is underpinned by eight important principles. These say that personal data must:

  • Be processed fairly and lawfully
  • Be obtained only for specific, lawful purposes
  • Be adequate, relevant and not excessive
  • Be accurate and kept up to date
  • Not be held for any longer than necessary
  • Processed in accordance with the rights of data subjects
  • Be protected in appropriate ways
  • Not be transferred outside the European Economic Area (EEA), unless that country of territory also ensures an adequate level of protection

How do we collect information from you?

We obtain information about you when you use our website, for example, when you contact us about products and services, when you register for an event, register to receive eNewsletters, subscribe or register for a trial to our GTR magazine/website.

 Types of Personal Data Held and its Use

1.      Customer Services and Administration

On some Sites, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd collects personal data such as your name, job title, department, company, e-mail, phone, work and/or home address, in order to register you for access to certain content, subscriptions and events. In addition, we may also store information including IP address and page analytics, including information regarding what pages are accessed, by whom and when.

This information is used to administer and deliver to you the products and/or services you have requested, to operate our Sites efficiently and improve our service to you, and to retain records of our business transactions and communications. By using the Sites and submitting personal information through the registration process you are agreeing that we may collect, hold, process and use your information (including personal information) for the purpose of providing you with the Site services and developing our business, which shall include (without limitation) the purposes described in the below paragraphs.

2.      Monitoring use of our Sites

Where, as part of our Site services, we enable you to post information or materials on our Site, we may access and monitor any information which you upload or input, including in any password-protected sections. Subject to any necessary consents, we also monitor and/or record the different Sites you visit and actions taken on those Sites, e.g. content viewed or searched for. If you are a registered user (e.g. a subscriber or taking a trial), when you log on, this places a cookie on your machine. This enables your access to content and services that

are not publicly available. Once you are logged on, the actions you take – for example, viewing an article – will be recorded (subject to any necessary consents). We may use technology or a service provider to do this for us. This information may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  • to fulfil our obligations to you;
  • to improve the efficiency, quality and design of our Sites and services;
  • to see which articles, features and services are most read and used
  • to track compliance with our terms and conditions of use, e.g. to ensure that you are acting within the scope of your user licence;
  • for marketing purposes (subject to your rights to opt-in and opt-out of receiving certain marketing communications) – see paragraph 3 below;
  • for advertising purposes, although the information used for these purposes does not identify you personally. Please see paragraph 5 below for more details;
  • to protect or comply with our legal rights and obligations; and
  • to enable our journalists to contact and interact with you online in connection with any content you may post to our Sites.

Please see paragraph 5 below for more information on cookies and similar technologies and a link to a page where you can turn them on or off.

3.      Marketing

Some of your personal data collected under paragraphs 1 and 2 above may be used by us to contact you by e-mail, telephone and/or post for sending information or promotional material on our products and/or services and/or those of our other group companies. We give you the opportunity to opt-out of receiving marketing communications. Further detail can be found on the applicable Site and in the footer of each marketing communication sent by us, our group companies or service providers. See also “Consents and opt-outs” section below. We will not share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

4.      Profiling

We may analyse your personal information to create a profile of your interests and preferences so that we can contact you with information relevant to you.

5.      Cookies and similar technologies

All our Sites use cookies and similar technical tools to collect information about your access to the Site and the services we provide.

What is a cookie?

When you enter some sites, your computer will be issued with a cookie. Cookies are text files that identify your computer to servers. Cookies in themselves do not identify the individual user, just the computer used.

Many sites do this whenever a user visits their site in order to track traffic flows, recording those areas of the site that have been visited by the computer in question, and for how long.

Users have the opportunity to set their computers to accept all cookies, to notify them when a cookie is issued, or not to receive cookies at any time. Selecting not to receive means that certain personalised services Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd offers cannot then be provided to that user.

 

Why do we use cookies?

  1. Log In – Where we provide log in mechanisms for site users a cookie is created at login and for the duration of the session. Each cookie contains a unique reference number only (no personal information) which is used to confirm you are authorised.
  2. Analytics – To allow us to keep track of traffic to our website we use cookies. The cookies simply tell us if you have previously visited our website so we can get more accurate figures for New vs Returning visitors.

Find and control your cookies

All of the major browser providers offer advice on setting up and using the privacy and security functions for their products. If you require technical advice or support for a specific browser/version please contact the provider or visit their website for further details: www.microsoft.com / www.mozilla.com / www.apple.com / www.opera.com / www.aol.com / www.netscape.com / www.flock.com / www.google.com.

We may use cookies to:

  • remember that you have used the Site before; this means we can identify the number of unique visitors we receive to different parts of the Site. This allows us to make sure we have enough capacity for the number of users that we get and make sure that the Site runs fast enough
  • remember your login session so you can move from one page to another within the Site;
  • store your preferences or your user name and password so that you do not need to input these details every time you visit the Site;
  • customise elements of the layout and/or content of the pages of Site for you;
  • record activity on our Sites so that we understand how you use our Sites enabling us to better tailor our content, services and marketing to your needs;
  • collect statistical information about how you use the Site so that we can improve the Site; and
  • gather information about the pages on the Site that you visit, and other information about other websites that you visit, so as to place you in a “market segment”. This information is only collected by reference to the IP address that you are using, but does include information about the county and city you are in, together with the name of your internet service provider.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change your browser to prevent that, or to notify you each time a cookie is set. You can also learn more about cookies in general by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org which includes additional useful information on cookies and how to block cookies using different types of browser. Please note however, that by blocking, deleting or turning off cookies used on the Site you may not be able to take full advantage of the Site.

6.      E-mail tracking

E-mail tracking is a method for monitoring the e-mail delivery to those subscribers who have opted-in to receive marketing e-mails from GTR, including GTR Africa, GTR Asia, GTR Americas, GTR Europe, GTR Mena, GTR eNews, Third party e-mails and GTR Ventures.

Why do we track e-mails?

So that we can better understand our users’ needs, we track responses, subscription behaviour and engagement to our e-mails – for example, to see which links are the most popular in newsletters. They enable us to understand the consumers journey through metrics including open rate, click-through rate, bounces and unsubscribes. Any other purposes for which Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd wishes to use your personal data will be notified to you and your personal data will not be used for any such purpose without obtaining your prior consent.

How do you track GTR eNewsletters?

To do this, we use pixel GIFs, also known as “pixel tags” – these are small image files that are placed within the body of our e-mail messages. When that image is downloaded from our web servers, the e-mail is recorded as being opened. By using some form of digitally time-stamped record to reveal the exact time and date that an e-mail was received or opened, as well the IP address of the recipient.

7.      Consents and opt-outs

You can give your consent to opt-out of all or any particular uses of your data as indicated above by:

  • Indicating at the point on the relevant Site where personal data is collected
  • Informing us by e-mail, post or phone
  • Updating your preferences on the applicable Site or eNewsletter (unsubscribe and preference options are available in the footer of each eNewsletter)

To turn cookies and similar technologies on and off, see the information in paragraph 5 above. Any questions regarding consents and opt-outs should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

8.      Disclosures

Information collected at one Site may be shared between Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and other group companies for the purposes listed above.

We may transfer, sell or assign any of the information described in this policy to third parties as a result of a sale, merger, consolidation, change of control, transfer of assets or reorganisation of our business.

9.      Public forums, message boards and blogs

Some of our Sites may have a message board, blogs or other facilities for user generated content available and users can participate in these facilities. Any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should always be careful when deciding to disclose your personal information.

10.  Data outside the EEA

Services on the Internet are accessible globally so collection and transmission of personal data is not always limited to one country. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd may transfer your personal data, for the above-listed purposes to other third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area and/or with a different level of personal data protection. However, when conducting transfers, we take all necessary steps to ensure that your data is treated reasonably, securely and in accordance with this Privacy Statement.

Who has access to your information?

Confidentiality and Security of Your Personal Data

We are committed to keeping the data you provide us secure and will take reasonable precautions to protect your personal data from loss, misuse or alteration.

However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features described above to try to prevent unauthorised access.

We have implemented information security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the personal data that we have under our control from:

  • unauthorised access
  • improper use or disclosure
  • unauthorised modification
  • unlawful destruction or accidental loss

All our employees, contractors and data processors (i.e. those who process your personal data on our behalf, for the purposes listed above), who have access to, and are associated with the processing of your personal data, are obliged to keep the information confidential and not use it for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for us.

Responsibilities

Everyone who works for or with Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd has some responsibility for ensuring data is collected, stored and handled appropriately. Each team handling personal data must ensure that it is handled and processed in line with this policy and data protection principles. However, the following people have key areas of responsibility. The board of directors is ultimately responsible for ensuring that Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd meets its legal obligations.

Name of Data Controller

The Data Controller is Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is subject to the UK Data Protection Act 1998 and is registered in the UK with the Information Commissioner`s Office.

How to access, update and erase your personal information

If you wish to know whether we are keeping personal data about you, or if you have an enquiry about our privacy policy or your personal data held by us, in relation to any of the Sites, you can contact the Data Protection Officer via:

  • By writing to this address: Data Protection Officer, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, UK
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8673 9666
  • E-mail: privacy@gtreview.com

Upon request, we will provide you with a readable copy of the personal data which we keep about you. We may require proof of your identity and may charge a small fee (not exceeding the statutory maximum fee that can be charged) to cover administration and postage.

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd allows you to challenge the data that we hold about you and, where appropriate in accordance with applicable laws, you may have your personal information:

  • erased
  • rectified or amended
  • completed

Disclosing data for other reasons

In certain circumstances, the Data Protection Act allows personal data to be disclosed to law enforcement agencies without the consent of the data subject. Under these circumstances, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, will disclose requested data. However, the Data Controller will ensure the request is legitimate, seeking assistance from the board and from the company’s legal advisors where necessary.

Changes to this Privacy Statement

We will occasionally update this Privacy Statement to reflect new legislation or industry practice, group company changes and customer feedback. We encourage you to review this Privacy Statement periodically to be informed of how we are protecting your personal data.

Providing information

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd aims to ensure that individuals are aware that their data is being processed, and that they understand.

  • How the data is being used
  • How to exercise their rights

To this end, the company has a privacy statement, setting out how data relating to individuals is used by the company. This is available on request and available on the company’s website.

Review of this policy

We keep this Policy under regular review. This Privacy Statement was last updated in April 2018.

Contact Us
Due to a high number of registrations you may have issues logging in or registering. If you are experiencing issues, please contact events@gtreview.com.