GTR Charity Awards Dinner 2022
Full 3
Practical insights into the future of
trade
commodities
fintech
treasury
Singapore
Sep 06-07, 2022
OVER 1,100 ALREADY REGISTERED!
2 Day Event

Asia’s premier trade gathering

For over 12 years, Global Trade Review has offered critical market insights into unparalleled expertise from the world of Asian trade.

Returning to Singapore on September 6-7 for the first time in 3 years, GTR Asia provided the opportunity to hear the world’s leading trade, treasury and fintech experts reflect on the latest developments and rapidly changing dynamics in the context of both the Asian and wider global markets.

With over 1,100 representatives from around 500 companies in attendance, the event provided a highly anticipated opportunity to connect with all corners of the market, from local and international banks to multinational corporations and SMEs, fintechs and alternative financiers, commodity brokers and traders, insurers and risk managers, lawyers, consultants, ECAs, multilaterals and more!

The event enjoyed the support of Asia’s leading financial institutions, government agencies and public bodies, participants will benefit from a range of discussion topics and formats, along with those much missed opportunities for networking, engagement and knowledge sharing.

We hope you join us next year for GTR Asia 2023 on September 5-6, 2023.

Slide 1
Watch the event video
Add to calendar

What others are saying

"Wonderful yet terrifying keynote - thoroughly captivating!"

Zoe Martinez, Thomson Reuters

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:12:51+00:00

Zoe Martinez, Thomson Reuters

"Wonderful yet terrifying keynote - thoroughly captivating!"
"Great job and many thanks to GTR for this fantastic event and the interesting discussion on both hard and soft skills for the treasurers of today. Excellent insights from fellow panellists."

Seng Ti Goh, BBX Holdings

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:11:31+00:00

Seng Ti Goh, BBX Holdings

"Great job and many thanks to GTR for this fantastic event and the interesting discussion on both hard and soft skills for the treasurers of today. Excellent insights from fellow panellists."
"GTR is a great platform where attendees can update themselves with processes, challenges, and technology change on selected subject from prominent experts in relevant industries. It’s a far better networking platform to connect bankers and experts."

Amit Singhania, Modifi

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:56:27+00:00

Amit Singhania, Modifi

"GTR is a great platform where attendees can update themselves with processes, challenges, and technology change on selected subject from prominent experts in relevant industries. It’s a far better networking platform to connect bankers and experts."
"GTR has done a great job at GTR Asia 2021 (despite the limitations of going Virtual) in delivering thought-leadership and bringing industry players together to discuss and shape future developments. TradeFlow is proud to support this industry gathering to further our business of enabling trade for SMEs worldwide and delivering investment grade strategies and products for investors.”

Dr Tom James, CEO and CIO, TradeFlow

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T09:34:32+00:00

Dr Tom James, CEO and CIO, TradeFlow

"GTR has done a great job at GTR Asia 2021 (despite the limitations of going Virtual) in delivering thought-leadership and bringing industry players together to discuss and shape future developments. TradeFlow is proud to support this industry gathering to further our business of enabling trade for SMEs worldwide and delivering investment grade strategies and products for investors.”
"One of the best panels that I have been a part of, as the panel comprised eminent experts in their field who had a clear point of view and not necessarily all in agreement."

Raja Debnath, Veefin

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:13:20+00:00

Raja Debnath, Veefin

"One of the best panels that I have been a part of, as the panel comprised eminent experts in their field who had a clear point of view and not necessarily all in agreement."
“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:51+00:00

V Prabhakar, State Bank of India

“It would have been a missed opportunity had I not attended it!”
“GTR Asia is always a great forum to connect with business partners and clients, taking advantage of the virtual platform tools. Am looking forward to the next one in person!”

Fabien Conderanne, Willis Towers Watson

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:53:55+00:00

Fabien Conderanne, Willis Towers Watson

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:29:31+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
“It was fantastic to be at GTR Asia and the vibe was super positive. It was a refreshing platform to connect, hear and learn.”

Megha Chopra, Citi

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:10:07+00:00

Megha Chopra, Citi

“It was fantastic to be at GTR Asia and the vibe was super positive. It was a refreshing platform to connect, hear and learn.”
"Global Trade Review is definitely the market leader when it comes to Global Trade Finance events and publications. It's an outstanding networking platform when it comes to business development and relationship building. The professionalism and innovativeness has been outstanding".

Frank Wendt, FQX

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-01T11:56:28+00:00

Frank Wendt, FQX

"Global Trade Review is definitely the market leader when it comes to Global Trade Finance events and publications. It's an outstanding networking platform when it comes to business development and relationship building. The professionalism and innovativeness has been outstanding".
"Nothing beats an in-person at the end of the day. Huge success, high energy for two days and great networking for a young start-up like us."

Kingshuk Ghoshal, TASConnect

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T10:59:49+00:00

Kingshuk Ghoshal, TASConnect

"Nothing beats an in-person at the end of the day. Huge success, high energy for two days and great networking for a young start-up like us."
"Great content with fabulous speakers, moderators and hosts who kept me engaged."

Ada Lim, Glee Trees

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:07:01+00:00

Ada Lim, Glee Trees

"Great content with fabulous speakers, moderators and hosts who kept me engaged."
“This is a very well organised event and not only provides opportunities to network with all relevant stakeholders under one roof, but also provides a platform to raise and discuss important questions which are necessary to grow global trade and improve financial systems.”

Ashish Makhija, Standard Chartered

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T09:33:18+00:00

Ashish Makhija, Standard Chartered

“This is a very well organised event and not only provides opportunities to network with all relevant stakeholders under one roof, but also provides a platform to raise and discuss important questions which are necessary to grow global trade and improve financial systems.”
“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:53+00:00

W Siewleok, Intesa Sanpaolo

“Excellent event for networking for trade industrial players.”
“GTR Asia 2021 was once again a top tier event. They had an impressive list of high-profile speakers, participants and a wide array of sessions that covered all the most important topics in trade finance today. I was delighted to have shared my insights on the digitisation landscape today and look forward to sharing again in the future as our industry continues to digitise and transform." 

Joshua Kroeker, Contour

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-06T11:39:05+00:00

Joshua Kroeker, Contour

“GTR Asia 2021 was once again a top tier event. They had an impressive list of high-profile speakers, participants and a wide array of sessions that covered all the most important topics in trade finance today. I was delighted to have shared my insights on the digitisation landscape today and look forward to sharing again in the future as our industry continues to digitise and transform." 
"I really enjoyed the event and look forward to the next one!"

Robin Findlay, Surecomp

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:10:29+00:00

Robin Findlay, Surecomp

"I really enjoyed the event and look forward to the next one!"
“A great networking platform for serious business.”

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:08+00:00

A Jha, Tata Steel Global Procurement

“A great networking platform for serious business.”
“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”

N Jain, Agrocorp International

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:28:50+00:00

N Jain, Agrocorp International

“Singapore GTR 2019 was an awesome event with a record turnout evidencing the efficient management by the team. All the best for continued success around the globe.”
"Latest insight especially on blockchain and how it can reshape trade financing. Great exposure to attendees in the industry."

Armie Lynn, Toshiba

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:09:18+00:00

Armie Lynn, Toshiba

"Latest insight especially on blockchain and how it can reshape trade financing. Great exposure to attendees in the industry."
"Great to be with you again! Well done on a fantastic conference!"

Caroline Stockmann, Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT)

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:10:59+00:00

Caroline Stockmann, Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT)

"Great to be with you again! Well done on a fantastic conference!"
"This event is great for the trading ecosystem to gather and exchange thoughts. Nothing beats the actual in-person event to allow networking to be more free flowing."

Yanto Tan, Access World Logistics

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-11-30T13:57:20+00:00

Yanto Tan, Access World Logistics

"This event is great for the trading ecosystem to gather and exchange thoughts. Nothing beats the actual in-person event to allow networking to be more free flowing."
"A one-stop-shop where you can learn about developments and network with those bringing true change into the system."

Kamlesh Thakur, Prime Investrade

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:07:35+00:00

Kamlesh Thakur, Prime Investrade

"A one-stop-shop where you can learn about developments and network with those bringing true change into the system."
“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”

C R Ocampo, Shell

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:16+00:00

C R Ocampo, Shell

“It’s good to have the opportunity to speak with people I am transacting with.”
“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:34:51+00:00

V Sharma, Wells Fargo

“Ample opportunities to network and meet with the Who’s-Who of international trade!”
"GTR is one of the best platforms that provides opportunities for cross learning, grooming talent, networking, and deal making! GTR has an excellent team with great organisational skills that helps nurture these opportunities – all under one roof."

Gopul Shah, Golden Agri Resources

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T09:45:53+00:00

Gopul Shah, Golden Agri Resources

"GTR is one of the best platforms that provides opportunities for cross learning, grooming talent, networking, and deal making! GTR has an excellent team with great organisational skills that helps nurture these opportunities – all under one roof."
"Congrats, GTR is a wonderful event!"

Marc Tattersall, National Australia Bank

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:13:51+00:00

Marc Tattersall, National Australia Bank

"Congrats, GTR is a wonderful event!"
"Excited to participate in GTR Asia in Singapore. Insightful analysis of geopolitics, trade-based fraud and ESG on the first day."

Olivier David, Atradius

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:14:15+00:00

Olivier David, Atradius

"Excited to participate in GTR Asia in Singapore. Insightful analysis of geopolitics, trade-based fraud and ESG on the first day."
"Thank you GTR. As always an honour and privilege to be part of this industry-leading trade event and moderating an excellent panel discussion."

Azeem Azmi, CIMB Malaysia

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:12:28+00:00

Azeem Azmi, CIMB Malaysia

"Thank you GTR. As always an honour and privilege to be part of this industry-leading trade event and moderating an excellent panel discussion."
"This was indeed a positive experience and my colleagues enjoyed listening to the participants. I believe the choice of the spread of speakers across the various fields involved in trade finance, trade credit insurance and Fintech has brought much value to the discussions through various angles. Their eloquence and long term expertise made the sessions easy and interesting to follow."

Olivier David, Atradius

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-03T11:49:16+00:00

Olivier David, Atradius

Olivier David, Atradius
"Best conference attended this year!"

Adrian Ng, GLEIF

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:06:28+00:00

Adrian Ng, GLEIF

"Best conference attended this year!"
“Well-arranged industry event, bringing together decision makers across the entire trade finance value chain. The focus on advancements in technology that enable a more strategic approach to customer credit risk has been insightful.”

Alex Bursak, LiquidX

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-03T11:50:02+00:00

Alex Bursak, LiquidX

“Well-arranged industry event, bringing together decision makers across the entire trade finance value chain. The focus on advancements in technology that enable a more strategic approach to customer credit risk has been insightful.”
"GTR - A great place to interact with leading minds in the trade finance space."

Bhargara Sistla, UAE Trade Connect (UTC)

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:03:07+00:00

Bhargara Sistla, UAE Trade Connect (UTC)

"GTR - A great place to interact with leading minds in the trade finance space."
"There is nothing like being back at a physical event for the first time in 3 years and GTR Asia 2022 did not disappoint. Being our home base, our team was out in full force meeting current and prospective clients."

Carl Wegner, Contour

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T10:58:06+00:00

Carl Wegner, Contour

"There is nothing like being back at a physical event for the first time in 3 years and GTR Asia 2022 did not disappoint. Being our home base, our team was out in full force meeting current and prospective clients."
“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”

S Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:15+00:00

S Jameel, Petronas

“Great networking & trade finance event amongst leading industry experts. It provided a quick update on innovative trade solutions.”
"Expertly moderated, very insightful and fun to participate, thank you!"

Kevin Edmunds, Peterson Projects and Solutions (ASIA)

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:11:51+00:00

Kevin Edmunds, Peterson Projects and Solutions (ASIA)

"Expertly moderated, very insightful and fun to participate, thank you!"
“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:32:28+00:00

J Ellwood-Russell, Simmons and Simmons

“A great opportunity to connect with delegates and hear the latest trade and trade technology developments.”
“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”

P Sonal, Société Generale

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:27:32+00:00

P Sonal, Société Generale

“It was a great conference and it gets better and better every year.”
“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”

S M Jameel, Petronas

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:26:45+00:00

S M Jameel, Petronas

“GTR provides great sharing on the latest trade solutions and networking amongst industry players.”
"A truly insightful forum in getting us to the “heart of the matter” in such a short time and seamlessly bridging from one panellist to the next. A lot of follow-up interest from delegates, both in-person and virtual!"

Kevin Edmunds, Control Union

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T10:58:42+00:00

Kevin Edmunds, Control Union

"A truly insightful forum in getting us to the “heart of the matter” in such a short time and seamlessly bridging from one panellist to the next. A lot of follow-up interest from delegates, both in-person and virtual!"
"GTR Asia 2022 was a success for our IoT & fintech company. The event gave our team the chance to finally talk, smile and even laugh with hundreds of bankers, traders and financiers face-2-face and share our solution. Thanks to the GTR team for your professional, collaborative and energetic partnership. The wait was worth it."

Fran Young, Veridapt

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T09:47:52+00:00

Fran Young, Veridapt

"GTR Asia 2022 was a success for our IoT & fintech company. The event gave our team the chance to finally talk, smile and even laugh with hundreds of bankers, traders and financiers face-2-face and share our solution. Thanks to the GTR team for your professional, collaborative and energetic partnership. The wait was worth it."
"I have been a frequent attendee at GTR Asia in Singapore. For those invested in Trade and Trade Finance, if you have to choose an event offering a diverse but relevant agenda, choose GTR Asia’s annual event in Singapore. Sector presentations are informative and panel discussions candid and thought-provoking. You will find all the movers and shakers present."

Srinath Keshavan, TradeAssets

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-01T11:57:06+00:00

Srinath Keshavan, TradeAssets

"I have been a frequent attendee at GTR Asia in Singapore. For those invested in Trade and Trade Finance, if you have to choose an event offering a diverse but relevant agenda, choose GTR Asia’s annual event in Singapore. Sector presentations are informative and panel discussions candid and thought-provoking. You will find all the movers and shakers present."
"I thought the event went really well, it was well attended and organized with a good mix of clients across the trader, FI and corporate space. We had several good existing and new client connections."

James Ponsford, AON

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T09:46:39+00:00

James Ponsford, AON

"I thought the event went really well, it was well attended and organized with a good mix of clients across the trader, FI and corporate space. We had several good existing and new client connections."
“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”

A Wong, General Electric

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2020-01-24T13:33:34+00:00

A Wong, General Electric

“Latest insights across multiple topics patched into a simple event!”
"Excellent event!"

Rainer Evans, ICC Academy

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2022-10-03T11:09:40+00:00

Rainer Evans, ICC Academy

"Excellent event!"
"The recent GTR Asia event was an exceptionally well run event and was a real ‘standout’ in terms of virtual events I’ve participated and/or attended over the past couple of years. GTR have clearly invested in the platform and the supporting technology which was seamless and effortless throughout. The pre-event marketing resulted in a very strong attendance, across a broad spectrum of market participants and those interested in leveraging the market."

Jamie Jeffers, Canopius Asia

Global Trade Review (GTR)
2021-12-07T09:23:17+00:00

Jamie Jeffers, Canopius Asia

"The recent GTR Asia event was an exceptionally well run event and was a real ‘standout’ in terms of virtual events I’ve participated and/or attended over the past couple of years. GTR have clearly invested in the platform and the supporting technology which was seamless and effortless throughout. The pre-event marketing resulted in a very strong attendance, across a broad spectrum of market participants and those interested in leveraging the market."
0
0
Global Trade Review (GTR)

Event platform access

Registered delegates can access the event platform and discussion recordings for up to 6 months after the event.

ENTER HERE

 

Event agenda and registered companies

Slide 1
Event agenda

Access the full two-day programme featuring 25+ discussions, 3 stages and over 90 speakers!

Registered companies

Download the list of registered companies to see who you could meet at this year's event!

*List is updated intermittently

 

Day 1 | September 6

GTR Asia
09.00 – 17.00 SST

GTR Networking & Drinks Reception
17.00 SST – onward

Day 2 – Morning | September 7

GTR Asia
09.00-14.10 SST

Day 2 – Afternoon | September 7

BAFT 2022 Asia Bank to Bank Forum
14.10-17.00 SST

In conjunction with GTR Asia 2022 in Singapore, the 2022 BAFT Asia Bank to Bank Forum is a unique opportunity to discuss pressing issues with industry experts and network with senior-level bankers, executives and financial services professionals in the region.

Over 90 speakers:


    Alex Manson
    (SC Ventures, Standard Chartered)
    Anand Jha
    (Managing Director, Trade Finance & Lending, Deutsche Bank)
    Anesan Naidoo
    (Head of Sustainability, Marketing, Anglo American)
    Angelia Chia
    (Partner, Mayer Brown)
    Anna Tipping
    (Head of Insurance Asia, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP)
    Anoushka Dua
    (Managing Director, Head of Trade, ASEAN, Citi)
    Antoine Cadoux
    (Chief Executive Officer, SGTraDex)
    Aparna Soni Bhalla
    (Relationship Manager, Asian Development Bank)
    Ashutosh Kumar
    (Co-Head of Asia Oceania Office, Mizuho Bank)
    Atul Bhuchar
    (Head of Product, Partior)
    Atul Patel
    (Co-Founder, DLT Ledgers)
    Azeem Jamshed Azmi
    (Regional Head Trade Finance, Group Transaction Banking, CIMB Bank Berhad)
    Baldev Bhinder
    (Managing Director, Blackstone & Gold)
    Bharat Gupta
    (Senior Vice-President & Head, Trade & Structured Finance, Asia, Europe, Middle East & Africa, Olam International)
    Carl Wegner
    (Chief Executive Officer, Contour Pte. Ltd.)
    Carmen Maria Ramirez Ortiz
    (Relationship Associate, Asian Development Bank)
    Caroline Stockmann
    (Chief Executive, Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT))
    Chris Ruse
    (Co-Founder & Board Member, Silver Birch Finance)
    Chris Sawyer
    (Head of Financial Risk Solutions, Liberty Specialty Markets)
    Christopher Lim
    (Co-Founder, Sales & Technical Director, Glee Trees)
    David Thambiratnam
    (Chief Executive Officer, Veridapt)
    Edmund Ng
    (Co-Founder & CEO, Doxa)
    Eleanor Wragg
    (Senior Reporter, GTR)
    Erick Tavares
    (Iron Ore Sales Administration Manager, Singapore Branch, Vale International)
    Ginny Wu
    (Group Financial Controller, Walkershop Footwear)
    Goh Seng Ti
    (Chief Executive Officer, BBX Holdings)
    Gopul Shah
    (Director, Corporate Treasury & Trade Structured Finance, Golden Agri Resources)
    Gunnar Collin
    (Head of Trade Finance Sales, Enigio)
    Hamsika Gopalan
    (General Manager, Corporate & Trade Finance, Rescom Holdings)
    Idana Salim
    (Director, Trade & Supply Chain Finance, APAC, Global Transaction Services, Bank of America)
    James Binns
    (Global Head, Trade & Working Capital, Barclays)
    James Ponsford
    (Regional Director, Aon)
    Jared Green
    (Of Counsel, DLA Piper UK LLP)
    Jesse Chenard
    (Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder, MonetaGo)
    Judyta Van Heukelem
    (Principal Sales & Marketing Excellence, BHP)
    Kah Jin Khoo
    (Structured Trade & Political Risk & Head of Insurance, Exim Bank Malaysia Berhad)
    Kenneth Lim
    (Assistant Chief Executive, Industry & Transformation, Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore (MPA))
    Kevin Edmunds
    (Director, Peterson Projects, Asia, Control Union)
    Lee Garvey
    (Executive Director, Head of Financial Solutions, Australia & New Zealand, WTW)
    Lenna Russ
    (Chief Revenue Officer, Tradeteq)
    Loh Wei
    (Chief Executive Officer, Jurong Port Universal Terminal)
    Maanish Jain Kuhar
    (Head, Trade Finance & Banking Relation, Synergy Tradeco NV)
    Mahendra Kasula
    (Principal Director, Financial Services, SEA, Corporate Banking & Innovation, Accenture)
    Maisie Chong
    (Managing Director, Head, Standard Chartered)
    Marcia Uy
    ((Acting) Head of Commercial Treasury, Director, Commercial Treasury Managers, Rio Tinto)
    Mario Utama
    (Global Head, Trade, Maybank)
    Markus Leichum
    (Head of German Export Finance, Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry and Commerce (SGC))
    Mary Elizabeth Chelliah
    (Principal Trade Specialist, Ministry of Trade & Industry)
    Matthew Moodey
    (Head of Trade Finance & Lending ASEAN Head of Trade Finance Structuring APAC, Deutsche Bank)
    Md. Farid Kairi
    (Managing Director, Global Markets & Transaction Banking, Maybank)
    Melissa Nava
    (Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, 1Export)
    Michael Every
    (Global Strategist, RaboResearch Financial Markets, Rabobank)
    Michael Sugirin
    (Global Head, Standard Chartered)
    Michael Walker
    (Head, Finastra)
    Michel Alves
    (Commercial Services Manager, Bulk Pacific Iron Ore, Bauxite, Alumina, Salt & Post-Fixture, Rio Tinto)
    Momchil Ivanov
    (Head, Banco Santander)
    Munish Kaushal
    (Vice-President Finance, Global Categories & R&D, Haleon)
    Neil Shah
    (Regional Head, South & South East Asia, Treasury Services, BNY Mellon)
    Nitin Jain
    (Head, Treasury & Capital Markets, Agrocorp International)
    Olivier David
    (Global Head of Special Products, Trade Credit & Political Risks, Atradius)
    Pamela Mar
    (Managing Director, ICC Digital Standards Initiative (DSI))
    Pamela Woon
    (Regional Head of Business Information, Asia Pacific, Coface)
    Paul Bradley
    (Chief Executive Officer, Caprica International)
    Paul Landless
    (Partner, Clifford Chance)
    Peter Matza
    (Former Engagement Director, ACT, Independent)
    Peter Ong
    (Chairman, Enterprise Singapore)
    Philipp Merten
    (Director, Export & Agency Finance, Commerzbank AG)
    Piyush Gupta
    (Founder & Chief Operating Officer, Polytrade Finance)
    Prashant Pillai
    (Managing Director & Head, First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB))
    Pratheepan Karunagaran
    (Executive Director, Apical Group)
    Raj Uttamchandani
    (Executive Director, Trade Finance Market)
    Raja Debnath
    (Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Veefin Solutions)
    Rajiv Biswas
    (Executive Director & Chief Economist, Asia-Pacific, S&P Global Market Intelligence)
    Rebecca Hall
    (Manager, Sales & Marketing Excellence, BHP)
    Rebecca Harding
    (Chief Executive Officer, Coriolis Technologies)
    Robert Besseling
    (Chief Executive Officer, Pangea-Risk)
    Robert Dyckman
    (Network Asia Cluster Head, J.P. Morgan)
    Robert Oda
    (Head of Corporate Partnerships, NEST)
    Robin Findlay
    (Vice-President, Global Sales & Marketing, Surecomp)
    Ruoyun Yang
    (Head of Asia, Lendable)
    Salih Dizdarevic
    (Head, Mitigram)
    Samuel Ladbury
    (Regional Manager, Chubb Global Markets)
    Samuel Mathew
    (Global Head, Standard Chartered)
    Sandhya Badhwar
    (Director, Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Bank of America)
    Sanjay Desai
    (Advisory Consultant, Humana International (An MRI Group Enterprise))
    Sarita Singh
    (Regional Head & Managing Director, Southeast Asia & India, Stripe)
    Serene Soo
    (Political Risk & Structured Credit Leader Asia, Marsh Specialty)
    Serge Thieulle
    (Director, Global Head of Client Solutions, LiquidX)
    Shaun Langhorne
    (Partner, Clifford Chance)
    Soon Chong Lim
    (Group Head, Global Transaction Services, DBS Bank)
    Srinath Keshavan
    (Senior Advisor, TradeAssets)
    Sriram Muthukrishnan
    (Managing Director & Group Head of GTS Product Management, DBS Bank)
    Stanley Yong
    (Chief Product Officer, Movmint)
    Stephan Jansma
    (Global Head, Structured & Trade Finance, Trafigura Group)
    Steve Scott
    (Head, Taulia)
    Steven Beck
    (Advisor & Head of Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Asian Development Bank)
    Sunil Mascarenhas
    (Relationship Manager, Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Asian Development Bank)
    Tod Burwell
    (President & Chief Executive Officer, BAFT)
    Tolentino Mendonca
    (Head of Trade Finance, APAC, Crédit Agricole CIB)
    Veronique Lafon-vinais
    (Associate Professor of Business Education, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST))
    Victor Penna
    (Executive Vice-President, Co-Head, Mashreq)
    Vikram Lodha
    (Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, 360tf)
    Vincent Lim
    (Chief Financial Officer, Asia Pacific, Datalogic)
    Vincent O'brien
    (Director, ICC UAE)
    Vishwanath Ananthakrishnan
    (Head of Trade & Commodities, Rescom Holdings)
    Warren Rixon
    (Director, Credit Insurance, Standard Chartered)
    Xuelin Chen
    (Director, Group Treasury, Trip.com Group)
    Yvonne Zhang
    (Climate & Sustainability Leader, SEA Risk Advisory, Deloitte)
    Zoe Martinez
    (Practice Lead Global Trade Asia & Emerging Markets, Thomson Reuters)

Sponsors_Web_GTR-Asia-2022-Singapore_2610px_Aug29

 

 

BECOME A SPONSOR

As the world’s leading trade, commodity and export finance publisher and event organiser, GTR offers sponsors and advertisers unrivalled exposure and profiling among their peer and client groups. GTR can offer various appealing options that would strategically and effectively help raise the profile of the partner, and offer a highly effective platform with which to showcase its capabilities and mission.

Why Sponsor?

– Speak to a room full of industry stakeholders

– Enhancing your brand awareness to your target market and audience

– Elevating your profile amongst peers and all industry stakeholders

– Position your company as an industry leader

– Attract new businesses, agents, customers and partners

– Deliver your message to a gathering of key players

 

>> Request the Sponsorship brochure

Contact Ed Virtue for sponsorship opportunities.

evirtue@gtreview.com | +44 (0) 20 8772 3008

 

>> Request Media or Institutional Partnership

Institutional partnerships are available for government organisations and public bodies. Media partnerships and press passes are available.

Contact Elisabeth Spry for partnership opportunities.

espry@gtreview.com | +44 (0) 20 8772 3006

Event Platform Login

Log into the event platform ahead of the event for access to the event programme, discussion forum, meeting scheduler, chat and messaging functions with event attendees, complimentary access to GTR publications and more!

Access the event platform by scanning the QR code or visit https://crowdcomms.com/gtrasia2022/login

Sign in with the email address used to register for the event and then set up your password.

 

Directions to venue

Address: Sands Expo & Convention Centre, Singapore

Telephone/Fax: +65 6688 8888

Website: https://bit.ly/3ghqLgU

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Director, Global Sales

Email: Ed Virtue at evirtue@gtreview.com

SPEAKING OPPORTUNITIES

Director, Production & Content

Email: Jeff Ando at jando@gtreview.com

MARKETING/MEDIA OPPORTUNITIES

Head of Marketing & Strategic Partnerships

Email: Elisabeth Spry at espry@gtreview.com

BOOKING QUERIES

Email: Booking Team at salesteam@gtreview.com

ALL OTHER QUERIES

Email: GTR at events@gtreview.com

Sorry, this event has now expired and is no longer bookable.

Privacy Policy

Our privacy commitments

This Privacy Policy outlines the information we may collect about you in relation to your use of our websites, events, related publications and services (“personal data”) and how we may use that personal data. It also outlines the methods by which we and our service providers may (subject to necessary consents) monitor your online behaviour to deliver customised advertisements, marketing materials and other tailored services. This Privacy Policy also tells you how you can verify the accuracy of your personal data and how you can request that we delete or update it.

This Privacy Policy applies to all websites operated by Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd (as indicated on the relevant website).

This privacy statement does not cover the activities of third parties, and you should consult those third-party sites’ privacy policies for information on how your data is used by them.

Any questions regarding this Policy and our privacy practices should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

Who are we?

Established in 2002 and with offices in London and Singapore, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is the world’s leading trade and trade finance media company, offering information, news, events and services for companies and individuals involved in global trade.

Our principal business activities are:

  • Business-to-Business financial publishing. We provide a range of products and services focused on international commodities, export, supply chain and trade finance markets including magazines, newsletters, electronic information and data
  • Organisers of seminars, conferences, training courses and exhibitions for the finance industry

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is a company registered in the United Kingdom with company number 4407327 | VAT Registration: 799 1585 59

Data Protection Policy

This Data Protection Policy explains when and why we collect personal information about people who visit our website, how we use it, the conditions under which we may disclose it to others and how we keep it secure.

Why do we collect information from you?

Our primary goal in collecting personal data from you is to give you an enjoyable customised experience whilst allowing us to provide services and features that will meet your needs.
We collect certain personal data from you, which you give to us when using our Site and/or registering or subscribing for our products and services. However, we also give you the option to access our Sites’ home pages without subscribing or registering or disclosing your personal data.

We also collect certain personal data from other group companies to whom you have given information through their websites (including, by way of example, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and subsidiaries, in accordance with the purposes listed below). Should we discover that any such personal data has been delivered to any of the Sites, we will remove that information as soon as possible.

Why this policy exists

This Data Protection Policy ensures Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd:

  • Complies with data protection law and follow good practice
  • Protects the rights of staff, customers and partners
  • Is open about how it stores and processes individuals’ data
  • pretexts itself from the risk of a data breach

We may change this Policy from time to time so please check this page occasionally to ensure that you’re happy with any changes. By using our website, you’re agreeing to be bound by this Policy.

Data protection law

The Data Protection Act 1998 described how organisations – including Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd – must collect, handle and store personal information. These rules apply regardless of whether data is stored electronically, on paper or on other materials. To comply with the law, personal information collected must be stored safely, not disclosed unlawfully and used fairly.

The Data Protection Act is underpinned by eight important principles. These say that personal data must:

  • Be processed fairly and lawfully
  • Be obtained only for specific, lawful purposes
  • Be adequate, relevant and not excessive
  • Be accurate and kept up to date
  • Not be held for any longer than necessary
  • Processed in accordance with the rights of data subjects
  • Be protected in appropriate ways
  • Not be transferred outside the European Economic Area (EEA), unless that country of territory also ensures an adequate level of protection

How do we collect information from you?

We obtain information about you when you use our website, for example, when you contact us about products and services, when you register for an event, register to receive eNewsletters, subscribe or register for a trial to our GTR magazine/website.

 Types of Personal Data Held and its Use

1.      Customer Services and Administration

On some Sites, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd collects personal data such as your name, job title, department, company, e-mail, phone, work and/or home address, in order to register you for access to certain content, subscriptions and events. In addition, we may also store information including IP address and page analytics, including information regarding what pages are accessed, by whom and when.

This information is used to administer and deliver to you the products and/or services you have requested, to operate our Sites efficiently and improve our service to you, and to retain records of our business transactions and communications. By using the Sites and submitting personal information through the registration process you are agreeing that we may collect, hold, process and use your information (including personal information) for the purpose of providing you with the Site services and developing our business, which shall include (without limitation) the purposes described in the below paragraphs.

2.      Monitoring use of our Sites

Where, as part of our Site services, we enable you to post information or materials on our Site, we may access and monitor any information which you upload or input, including in any password-protected sections. Subject to any necessary consents, we also monitor and/or record the different Sites you visit and actions taken on those Sites, e.g. content viewed or searched for. If you are a registered user (e.g. a subscriber or taking a trial), when you log on, this places a cookie on your machine. This enables your access to content and services that

are not publicly available. Once you are logged on, the actions you take – for example, viewing an article – will be recorded (subject to any necessary consents). We may use technology or a service provider to do this for us. This information may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  • to fulfil our obligations to you;
  • to improve the efficiency, quality and design of our Sites and services;
  • to see which articles, features and services are most read and used
  • to track compliance with our terms and conditions of use, e.g. to ensure that you are acting within the scope of your user licence;
  • for marketing purposes (subject to your rights to opt-in and opt-out of receiving certain marketing communications) – see paragraph 3 below;
  • for advertising purposes, although the information used for these purposes does not identify you personally. Please see paragraph 5 below for more details;
  • to protect or comply with our legal rights and obligations; and
  • to enable our journalists to contact and interact with you online in connection with any content you may post to our Sites.

Please see paragraph 5 below for more information on cookies and similar technologies and a link to a page where you can turn them on or off.

3.      Marketing

Some of your personal data collected under paragraphs 1 and 2 above may be used by us to contact you by e-mail, telephone and/or post for sending information or promotional material on our products and/or services and/or those of our other group companies. We give you the opportunity to opt-out of receiving marketing communications. Further detail can be found on the applicable Site and in the footer of each marketing communication sent by us, our group companies or service providers. See also “Consents and opt-outs” section below. We will not share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

4.      Profiling

We may analyse your personal information to create a profile of your interests and preferences so that we can contact you with information relevant to you.

5.      Cookies and similar technologies

All our Sites use cookies and similar technical tools to collect information about your access to the Site and the services we provide.

What is a cookie?

When you enter some sites, your computer will be issued with a cookie. Cookies are text files that identify your computer to servers. Cookies in themselves do not identify the individual user, just the computer used.

Many sites do this whenever a user visits their site in order to track traffic flows, recording those areas of the site that have been visited by the computer in question, and for how long.

Users have the opportunity to set their computers to accept all cookies, to notify them when a cookie is issued, or not to receive cookies at any time. Selecting not to receive means that certain personalised services Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd offers cannot then be provided to that user.

 

Why do we use cookies?

  1. Log In – Where we provide log in mechanisms for site users a cookie is created at login and for the duration of the session. Each cookie contains a unique reference number only (no personal information) which is used to confirm you are authorised.
  2. Analytics – To allow us to keep track of traffic to our website we use cookies. The cookies simply tell us if you have previously visited our website so we can get more accurate figures for New vs Returning visitors.

Find and control your cookies

All of the major browser providers offer advice on setting up and using the privacy and security functions for their products. If you require technical advice or support for a specific browser/version please contact the provider or visit their website for further details: www.microsoft.com / www.mozilla.com / www.apple.com / www.opera.com / www.aol.com / www.netscape.com / www.flock.com / www.google.com.

We may use cookies to:

  • remember that you have used the Site before; this means we can identify the number of unique visitors we receive to different parts of the Site. This allows us to make sure we have enough capacity for the number of users that we get and make sure that the Site runs fast enough
  • remember your login session so you can move from one page to another within the Site;
  • store your preferences or your user name and password so that you do not need to input these details every time you visit the Site;
  • customise elements of the layout and/or content of the pages of Site for you;
  • record activity on our Sites so that we understand how you use our Sites enabling us to better tailor our content, services and marketing to your needs;
  • collect statistical information about how you use the Site so that we can improve the Site; and
  • gather information about the pages on the Site that you visit, and other information about other websites that you visit, so as to place you in a “market segment”. This information is only collected by reference to the IP address that you are using, but does include information about the county and city you are in, together with the name of your internet service provider.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change your browser to prevent that, or to notify you each time a cookie is set. You can also learn more about cookies in general by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org which includes additional useful information on cookies and how to block cookies using different types of browser. Please note however, that by blocking, deleting or turning off cookies used on the Site you may not be able to take full advantage of the Site.

6.      E-mail tracking

E-mail tracking is a method for monitoring the e-mail delivery to those subscribers who have opted-in to receive marketing e-mails from GTR, including GTR Africa, GTR Asia, GTR Americas, GTR Europe, GTR Mena, GTR eNews, Third party e-mails and GTR Ventures.

Why do we track e-mails?

So that we can better understand our users’ needs, we track responses, subscription behaviour and engagement to our e-mails – for example, to see which links are the most popular in newsletters. They enable us to understand the consumers journey through metrics including open rate, click-through rate, bounces and unsubscribes. Any other purposes for which Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd wishes to use your personal data will be notified to you and your personal data will not be used for any such purpose without obtaining your prior consent.

How do you track GTR eNewsletters?

To do this, we use pixel GIFs, also known as “pixel tags” – these are small image files that are placed within the body of our e-mail messages. When that image is downloaded from our web servers, the e-mail is recorded as being opened. By using some form of digitally time-stamped record to reveal the exact time and date that an e-mail was received or opened, as well the IP address of the recipient.

7.      Consents and opt-outs

You can give your consent to opt-out of all or any particular uses of your data as indicated above by:

  • Indicating at the point on the relevant Site where personal data is collected
  • Informing us by e-mail, post or phone
  • Updating your preferences on the applicable Site or eNewsletter (unsubscribe and preference options are available in the footer of each eNewsletter)

To turn cookies and similar technologies on and off, see the information in paragraph 5 above. Any questions regarding consents and opt-outs should be sent by e-mail to privacy@gtreview.com or by writing to Data Protection Officer at, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can telephone our London headquarters at +44 (0) 20 8673 9666.

8.      Disclosures

Information collected at one Site may be shared between Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd and other group companies for the purposes listed above.

We may transfer, sell or assign any of the information described in this policy to third parties as a result of a sale, merger, consolidation, change of control, transfer of assets or reorganisation of our business.

9.      Public forums, message boards and blogs

Some of our Sites may have a message board, blogs or other facilities for user generated content available and users can participate in these facilities. Any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should always be careful when deciding to disclose your personal information.

10.  Data outside the EEA

Services on the Internet are accessible globally so collection and transmission of personal data is not always limited to one country. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd may transfer your personal data, for the above-listed purposes to other third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area and/or with a different level of personal data protection. However, when conducting transfers, we take all necessary steps to ensure that your data is treated reasonably, securely and in accordance with this Privacy Statement.

Who has access to your information?

Confidentiality and Security of Your Personal Data

We are committed to keeping the data you provide us secure and will take reasonable precautions to protect your personal data from loss, misuse or alteration.

However, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features described above to try to prevent unauthorised access.

We have implemented information security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the personal data that we have under our control from:

  • unauthorised access
  • improper use or disclosure
  • unauthorised modification
  • unlawful destruction or accidental loss

All our employees, contractors and data processors (i.e. those who process your personal data on our behalf, for the purposes listed above), who have access to, and are associated with the processing of your personal data, are obliged to keep the information confidential and not use it for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for us.

Responsibilities

Everyone who works for or with Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd has some responsibility for ensuring data is collected, stored and handled appropriately. Each team handling personal data must ensure that it is handled and processed in line with this policy and data protection principles. However, the following people have key areas of responsibility. The board of directors is ultimately responsible for ensuring that Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd meets its legal obligations.

Name of Data Controller

The Data Controller is Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd. Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd is subject to the UK Data Protection Act 1998 and is registered in the UK with the Information Commissioner`s Office.

How to access, update and erase your personal information

If you wish to know whether we are keeping personal data about you, or if you have an enquiry about our privacy policy or your personal data held by us, in relation to any of the Sites, you can contact the Data Protection Officer via:

  • By writing to this address: Data Protection Officer, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, 4 Hillgate Place, London, SW12 9ER, UK
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8673 9666
  • E-mail: privacy@gtreview.com

Upon request, we will provide you with a readable copy of the personal data which we keep about you. We may require proof of your identity and may charge a small fee (not exceeding the statutory maximum fee that can be charged) to cover administration and postage.

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd allows you to challenge the data that we hold about you and, where appropriate in accordance with applicable laws, you may have your personal information:

  • erased
  • rectified or amended
  • completed

Disclosing data for other reasons

In certain circumstances, the Data Protection Act allows personal data to be disclosed to law enforcement agencies without the consent of the data subject. Under these circumstances, Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd, will disclose requested data. However, the Data Controller will ensure the request is legitimate, seeking assistance from the board and from the company’s legal advisors where necessary.

Changes to this Privacy Statement

We will occasionally update this Privacy Statement to reflect new legislation or industry practice, group company changes and customer feedback. We encourage you to review this Privacy Statement periodically to be informed of how we are protecting your personal data.

Providing information

Exporta Publishing & Events Ltd aims to ensure that individuals are aware that their data is being processed, and that they understand.

  • How the data is being used
  • How to exercise their rights

To this end, the company has a privacy statement, setting out how data relating to individuals is used by the company. This is available on request and available on the company’s website.

Review of this policy

We keep this Policy under regular review. This Privacy Statement was last updated in April 2018.

Contact Us
Due to a high number of registrations you may have issues logging in or registering. If you are experiencing issues, please contact events@gtreview.com.